We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chopstix On Rundle

Chopstix On Rundle
287 Rundle St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
08 8223 7575
Improve this listing
Ranked #449 of 1,382 Restaurants in Adelaide
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great food, service and quaint little restaurant to sit in. I got the barramundi which was perfectly cooked with crispy edging - just delightful! Wife got the green curry but was too hot for her to handle which was a tad disappointing so be warn if you can't handle extremely hot food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I ate here for lunch wanting a good Chinese while in Adelaide, but was somewhat disappointed. It is not that the food was bad, just rather average.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This has been my favourite restaurant in Adelaide for many, many years! Service is very fast and food is always so yummy (and pretty cheap as well!)! I do have my usual (mango crispy noodles!) so I haven't had a lot of experience with the entire menu but my friends always love what they order when I bring them along to try Chopstix out!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good, easy, fast, yummy...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

good, easy, fast, yummy and cheap.. what else you can ask for... lunches are specially cheap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Super cheap and fast Thai food but the lack of cost doesn't mean a lack of quality. A great place to eat in a hurry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Super cheap and fast Thai food but the lack of cost doesn't mean a lack of quality. A great place to eat in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix On Rundle also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Chopstix On Rundle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopstix On Rundle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.