We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest On Franklin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quest On Franklin to your Saves list
Quest On Franklin
74 Franklin Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Mt Gambier
1 review
“Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I regularly stay here with work. The girls at the front counter are very professional, friendly and polite. I have recieved free upgrades in ackonwledgment of me being a returning customer. The rooms feel ike 5 star and are well appointed with beuatiful views to the west of the city. They are always absolutely spotless! The kitchen is large and great to cook in. I often travel with my young son and there is always a cot waiting in the room. An all round excellent experience and very reasonably priced

Room Tip: I would reccomend the one bed room for the extra cost, it gives you an extra living space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
16
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. Was impressed by the friendly helpful staff who provided suggestions and directions for nearby places to eat.
The place itself is centrally located in heart of Adelaide near the central market and about 5-10 mins walk to Rundle Mall depending on your pace.
Being relatively new, the rooms are modern, clean and spacious, with connectivity panels for charging gadgets, desk space and small outdoor balconies overlooking the nearby carpark if you'd like some fresh air.
The only issue I had with the central lighting not working was quickly resolved by the very helpful front desk staff. The actual room had decent sized kitchen, small lounge with tv, and eating area. The bedroom had ironing board, iron and safe (which didnt seem to work). Bathroom was huge as it catered for wheelchair enabled guests though housekeeping was a bit reluctant to keep the toilet paper stocked. Small gym available on ground floor. Kitchen had microwave, kettle etc though tea/coffee supplies were kept to bare minimum (blink and you will miss the sachets).
Only drawback is the charge for wifi, also no mini bar - though this may be a good thing?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Central to everything, two streets over from the Central Market, and $20 cab from the airport. Staffing at the hotel was bizarre! Seemed to be understaffed for the size of the hotel. Front desk unattended during the middle of the day, with queues of people checking in and needing assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene A, General Manager at Quest On Franklin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear LJC_1980, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our Reception desk is fully manned from early in the morning to late at night. The day of your stay was an exceptional busy day, the reception team were very busy servicing Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great place to stay!

Since the hotel is brand new, everything was exceptionally clean and modern as expected.

The Sanctuary multi-lead phone charger is a smart idea that charges phones with any type of plug. The LG TV accepts USB Drives and plays most common file formats.

The kitchenette (in the studios) was nicely laid out with proper cooking utensils and dish washing supplies.

Bathroom was very clean, brightly lit and included various body washes and lotions in addition to the normal soap and shampoo bottles. The only slight negative was the door which blocks access to half of the bathroom when open, however this is understandable due to the space limitations.

Balcony included seating outside for two and the full height windows invited a lot of light into the studio apartment. An information booklet was on hand in the apartment which listed all of its features with instructions on how to use certain things, pricing for extra add-ons such as internet access, restaurants in the area etc... which was very useful!

On check-out, the staff actually lost my check-in form but was apologetic and didn't make me wait around while they went looking for it.

Overall, very nice hotel, appropriately equipped and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level to avoid noise on the street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene A, General Manager at Quest On Franklin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Shinkei, It is fantastic to read such positive comments about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My partner and I drove from Halls Creek to Adelaide to see family and for some small business matters. One of the things we really wanted to do while in Adelaide was to enjoy the Central Markets and the Gouger St restaurant strip. Quest on Franklin was the perfect choice, this property's close proximity to the Central Markets and Gouger St had it all. We could not fault the service or amenities that we encountered throughout our stay. My partner and I would certainly stay at Quest on Franklin again and have no hesitation to recommend this property to others. A five star stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene A, General Manager at Quest On Franklin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear MistuhA, It is fantastic to read such positive comments about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am especially glad that our staff were able to make your stay memorable, and that you enjoyed our new modern apartment features. We try hard to deliver a high level of customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The apartment was well furnished with new and modern furniture. Very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. I have seen a lot of apartments, but the room I stayed in (1 bedroom executive) had the biggest living room space. Very spacious. I remembered when I walked in, I was absolutely speechless at the quality. I stayed on the 11th floor and the view was excellent.

I cannot fault this at all. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Perfect 10/10.

Room Tip: Executive apartment was great. I'd say spend the extra $20 to go from standard to excutive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene A, General Manager at Quest On Franklin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sean N, I am especially glad that our staff were able to make your stay at Quest on Franklin memorable, and that you enjoyed the size and features of our apartment. Our strive very hard to deliver a high level of Customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in an executive suite. Amazingly new, unbelievably clean super clean and great apartment hotel room/furnishings. Superb value for money for the standard of room you get.

A quality quality stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene A, General Manager at Quest On Franklin, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear scottanderton00, It is fantastic to read such positive comments about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest On Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest On Franklin

Address: 74 Franklin Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This outstanding property is finished to the highest of standards and offers the latest in luxury apartment living. Centrally located, Quest on Franklin is walking distance to Adelaide’s key attractions like the Central Markets, Victoria Square, Rundle Mall and the Adelaide Convention Centre. You’ll be spoilt for choice with Adelaide’s largest selection of restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest On Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest On Franklin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.