We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, professional service and exceptional value- suggest you make a reservation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza E Mozzarella Bar

Pizza E Mozzarella Bar
33B Pirie Street, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 1,390 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
1,144 reviews 1,144 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
929 helpful votes 929 helpful votes
“Excellent food, professional service and exceptional value- suggest you make a reservation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This new restaurant offers exceptional value- delivering excellent quality and service, with a great ambience.

Recently, I made a return visit, as my first meal here was so good. The second visit was as good as the first.

It's busy, as local office workers and business people have discovered it.

Consequently, I suggest you make a reservation.

This focus is on tasty pizzas, cooked in a large wood fired oven, as well as pasta dishes and other Italian specialties.

Well worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great place to put on your lunch list!

This is an absolutely fantastic lunch venue in the Adelaide CBD. If you are a pizza fan you'll love their woodfired pizzas. I have ventured here a number of times for a business lunch as it's in a great location and the food and service is always top notch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
1,144 reviews 1,144 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
929 helpful votes 929 helpful votes
“Excellent new Italian restaurant, offering superb cuisine at remarkable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently visited this establishment for lunch, and I'm glad I did.

I had the prawn, mussel scampi and white wine soffrito- a beautifully prepared selection of steamed fish- full of flavor. It was a very generous- and filling- serving as well.

The food, service and ambience of this establishment is exceptional- sophisticated, yet relaxed.

And, the wine list has been given considerable thought.

I highly recommend you try this most reasonably priced establishment!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, funky place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Busy on a Friday night we didn't book but managed to have a choice of table by the bar or at the high bench. I chose the latter as thought it would be quieter and better view but unfortunately our whole meal was punctuated by wafts of cigarette smoke from diners who stood outside to smoke. It was a big shame because the interior ambience was good.
The tuna carpaccio was terrific. As was the cherry dessert pizza.
The service started off well but declined through the evening. After waiting for a while after the main meal we eventually had to ask if we could order some dessert and more drinks. Then later I had to go up and pay or may have been waiting until closing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We were given the "backup table"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch with a coworker while we were in Adelaide for business. The restaurant was crowded but there were a few tables open that we could see. The host who greeted us said it would be about 15 minutes to get a table but then said he had a backup table he could give us At this point we almost walked out feeling like maybe we were a bother for them We stuck it out however.

Lookkng back we should have just bailed. Lmited beer selections and marginal pizza. Probably would have had better experience if they had not treated us like second rate guests

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza E Mozzarella Bar also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Pizza E Mozzarella Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza E Mozzarella Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.