We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not fault our accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
South Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“could not fault our accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment for four nights with my husband and daughter. There was no problem with anything. All dealings with staff, including housekeeping was pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean, modern and well equipped. Noise level from the street, and the party crowd was minimal. The living area was spacious, the bed large and comfortable, and the shower was perfect. Parking wasn't an issue We would be happy to recommend this accomodation to others, andlook forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    114
    62
    31
    19
See reviews for
49
74
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment, but we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom spa apartment as our room was not ready yet. Fantastic apartment, wish we stayed for more than one night. Everything was there we could have needed in a self contained apartment, including soap for the washing machine. Very new and spotless rooms.
The pool/sauna area was closed in Oaks Embassy which was a disappointment. But the staff organised for us to go next door to another Oaks building to use the facilities there. Good lap pool and sauna. The spa and steam room were closed here as well. But our room had a spa anyway.
Great apartment, we would have been happy staying there on our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Not only was it very conveniently located close to the centre and across from the convention centre, but it was also very clean and comfortable. It's an apartment hotel so I wasn't expecting a mini bar. However, the room was cleaned daily, there were full cooking and laundry facilities in the apartment, and a tv in both the lounge and the bedroom. What more could you need? Oh, and I had a fabulous view from my apartment too :) Next time I'm in Adelaide I will definately check the Oaks Embassy as an option.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

What has happened ? used to be so nice . Now run down bathrooms, empty kitchen... no mini bar no service. Stale rooms ....dirty actually with very little to offer the business traveller. internet cost 27.50 and didn't work. No wireless ?? hello it is 2010 ?
TV and radio don't work.... will not go back here - Had a group of 25 staff staying here and we will use other properties in future... maybe mgt can fix the pace up and give it a spring clean ?

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed here as a starter accommodation whilst doing other things with family in Adelaide. Modern facilities provided in the apartment, dishwasher, stove top and larger fridge, 2 separate reasonable sized bed rooms and beds. Balcony for smokers (although we have quit for a year)

This place is reasonably central, accessible by tram (free) and then can of course link into the free city loop bus.

Coffee shop next door that can also provide healthy options for breakfast. 24 hour convenience food store a 1 minute walk. Restaurant downstairs for all means if required.

Good location opposite the convention center and 1 min from casino but depends what your into. I needed to be at Uni Adelaide Bonython Hall, about a 10min walk. (fine if you enjoy walking (i do but my partner doesn't)

Gym Facilities leave a lot to be desired.....non-adjustable bikes (2), 1 treadmill in tiny room. Pool looked good didn't try.

Friendly staff, security conscious environment.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed for 10 days & found the Oaks to be be a great clean Hotel. They serviced our rooms every day.
The only down side was at 3am every morning we were woken from our lovely sleep with the most banging & crashng you had ever heard. We were on the 6th floor & below us up a drive, the truck would come & empty the massive 2 to 3 jumbo dins. There were bottles smashing, bins been dropped down etc. After 3 nights of broken sleep I went & had a quiet word a recepition & to be honest they couldn't of cared . They blamed it on the local council & said it was nothing to do with them. Sorry I don't believe this.
The other amusing thing but a bit worry was 1 evening around 8pm there was a fire alarm. We all rushed down the stairs, stood around out side. There seem to be nobody in charge. People were going up & down in the lifts the whole time. We were told someone had burnt some toast, & once the fire department had come & given the ok we could return to our rooms. In the mean time people are still using the lifts. A young girl appeared & turned off the alarms & told us we could return to our rooms. The fire engines never arrived & no managment came & took control. The most worry to us was they let people us the lifts with out a care in the world. All I can say is thank god there wasn't a fire.
But all said & done we would return to the Oaks again but ask to be on the other side so we didn't get a 3am wake up call.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

3 Nights with dozens of colleagues travelling. The 2 Bedroom apartments are ok. Very small single bathroom for both would be only real critism. Conveniently placed on North Terrace within easy walk of good food and shopping outlets.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.