We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide to your Saves list
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 - 67 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Adelaide
gold coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous occasions. It's not amazing but it's a very clean and easy hotel. Great location and relatively helpful staff.

Valet parking is handy in a city location and the coffee from the restaurant is very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear alysianech,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    139
    46
    13
    10
See reviews for
48
63
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at the Mantra once or twice a month for business and every time the service, food and stay is great. Highly recommend for either business or pleasure. Right in the heart of the CBD its also a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Kirsty K,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the mantra for a girls weekend.
Room was great, furniture is a bit dated (lounge starting to get threadbare and office chair has a cigarette burn on it).
Service was great, staff really friendly.
My room card had to be replaced 2 times as it stopped working.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear 2hugs,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. In regards to the in room furniture, we are currently in the planning stage of in-room refurbishment which will enhance the current look of our rooms including the replacement of furniture. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Hindmarsh Square in the future.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not quite five star but in my opinion a solid four star. Good value for money.
I stayed twice in May/June 2013, once with my family and once on business, once I arrived early and the room was ready within about half an hour and the receptionist was very helpful.
Both times were enjoyable, the breakfast was great, heaps of lean bacon and poached soft eggs and the breakfast cook was terrific, he looked like he just revelled in serving up breakfast and put a smile on our faces which is a good was to start the day, this guy should be serving breakfasts in every hotel.
The first time, we left some clothing behind and we picked it up the second time and everything was done with a smile. Location was good and valet parking was easy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Purchase the hot breakfast the night before, its very reasonable, I forget how much
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Noel T,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is always extremely pleasing to hear positive feedback about our hotel and its team members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here with a couple of mates on the Saturday night recently.

The room was massive, 2 bedroom suite. Had everything we needed and right bang in the middle of the CBD> Short walk to everywhere. The rooms were comfortable as well.

I would certainly recommend.

Also, ordered room service and it all arrived very quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Matthew C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stau with us and your weekend in Adelaide. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Could not fault this accommodation stayed two nights affordable, clean roomy and bright accommodation friendly professional staff close to everything also very entertaining watching vehicles comes and go in adjacent car park some close shaves! The accommodation was
quiet both internallhy and externally which allowed for good sleep would definintely stay again if back in Adelaide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The studio room had everything we needed for a great stay.
We were able to park in the street overnight. Just had to get to the meter by 8 so we didn't get a parking fine.
Reception were friendly and coffee in the coffee shop was just what we needed before our early morning seminar.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on 7th floor previously stayed on 6th. Both facing park. Seemed like we were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Viv301,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Tim Rees-Jones
General Manager
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide

Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#14 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With refurbishments totalling $2 million, Mantra Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide's bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and a 24 hour reception desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.