We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thorn Park in the city

Sitting room
Dining and kitchen
Kitchen
Dining and Kitchen
Adelaide
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JenniferM...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the very best self-catering property we have ever stayed in on our many trips to Australia. In fact, I'm not sure I should be telling you about it in case it is booked next time we want to go. It is such a cute town house and immaculately clean. A generous supply of goodies was left for us including wine, cereals, milk, bread, yoghurt. But on top of that we were given the chance to use bits and pieces for the owner's larder. And what a larder! And such an array of cookery books. Absolutely loved our stay here. Oh yes - it is very close to Hutt Street with its cafes, shops and bars should you want to go out. And is in walking distance of the City centre. It has a nice little patio area with barbeque, table and chairs. A real gem.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KT-BRT
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to find Thorn Park during our unplanned visit to Adelaide this past January.

Located just off of Hutt Street, we found the location to be perfect - great access to restaurants, bottle shops, and the IGA right around the corner had a surprising selection of goods. We walked every, to the Central Market, to Rundle Mall, through the Parklands; we certainly didn't miss having a vehicle.

The condo itself is immaculate. From the fresh flowers when we checked in, to the fully stocked pantry and countless other goodies left for us - we felt spoiled. We used the back patio daily (well, except the day that it was 43 C!) and we were so happy to have a BBQ, we cooked at home a lot.

David was extremely accomodating and welcoming. We would be fortunate to be able to stay at Thorn Park again, if (when) we retrun to Adelaide.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, size, layout
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorelle E
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was such a great property in a convenient area of Adelaide. The hosts thought of it all - from the complimentary bottle of wine and food, coffee machine, plethora of teas and spices, and all the cookware and dishes one would need. The wifi was fast, bed was comfortable, and how nice to have an outdoor patio and grille! I would definitely stay here again. No need to look further!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The small touches
Liked least: Water pressure in shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$142
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
David H
61888434304
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing