We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better - Don't stay at the Wakefield St apartments - unless they refit and refurbish them.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide to your Saves list
RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Sturt St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quest on Sturt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“You can do better - Don't stay at the Wakefield St apartments - unless they refit and refurbish them.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

6 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse for 5 nights based on a previous visit to what was then Quest on Sturt. Unfortunately we weren't on Sturt and now that it is RNR the quality has gone right down. The fridge was tiny for 6 people and the door holder was broken, our wine bottle fell out and smashed and there was no veggie bin - obviously broken and thrown out. The twin room had no where to put your clothes - a walk in wardrobe with 4 coat hangers and that was it. Only one bedside light on one bed, nothing for the other. After i complained we got some coat hangers and the light but all in all not a great experience. They said they would give us a new fridge as one had been ordered anyway but that never happened. They did take the car parking fee off our bill but it didn't really make up for how uncomfortable the whole experience was.

You pay for a serviced apartment as you want to cook in and have some comfort. There was lounge seating for only 5 people and it was pretty shabby and certainly not comfortable.

Also it is in the flight path - so every morning at 5.30 the planes start up.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Warning to those who are considering a tentative booking well in advance of travel.
I booked an apartment at RNR Serviced Apartments, Adelaide via Booking.com website which I've used a number of time & found other "Free Cancellation" accommodations to be true to their word, by not charging you a cent until you get there. Not so with RNR Serviced Apartments, Adelaide, who took the full amount, plus 1.5% credit card charge, the very next day, for a booking that was over 6 months in advance, at a non-peak & mid week booking. I cancelled the booking a month later (still 5 & half months in advance) & was returned the booking amount, but NOT the 1.5% credit card charge.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great town house style apartment on Sturt street.
Clean, well equipped and with one car garage. A serviced apartment within th cbd.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Wifi available for small daily price.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments off the lane way, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry F, Director of Sales at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review, As you mentioned a great location in the center of Adelaide. Very close to all the shops, restaurants and the famous central market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Suitable to all of our necessities, friendly staff, good service, online booking with discounts, Internet, parking, big, clean and well set up next to city centre. We found out after there was options were one could select apartment from part two city blocks.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry F, Director of Sales at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your comments, As you say a great location to the city, shops and some great restaurants. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No parking available to check-in, only a 'No Standing' zone with a parking inspector hanging around. Car parking area for room is very small and difficult to get into. The room was OK but the hotel next door was very noisy till very late.

Room Tip: A room as far away from the hotel would be OK, Don't expect to park a large vehicle there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry F, Director of Sales at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Unfortunately we don't have any control over the council parking, The garages are able to take a standard size vehicle and we are always more than happy to help with parking where we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I booked in there for a holiday & visiting friends. I've just checked out from the place after living there for 35 nights. The booking couldn't refund. They put me at a room next to constructions site & I have to wake up at 6am everyday because of noises. I told them I want to change the room after been there 2 weeks but seems like THEY DON'T CARE. I wait for a week and I decided to tell them I want to change the room. They changed room for me plus $100 for cleaning. I stayed at a new room for a week, when I checked out they charged me another $125 for cleaning & dryer is broken. I explain the dryer need a clip to plug at the draw to work, when I moved in there it's like that. They just don't care, just want a money money without care for customer. The bed is really old too.
Really bad customer service

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry F, Director of Sales at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Thank you for your review all comments are appreciated. As you say you have stayed with us on many occasion and we have worked with you to accommodate you. unfortunately on you last visit we were fully booked and were unable to move you to another apartment but when one came available we did move you to another location. On departure house keeping did notice a broken dryer in the accommodation which if not reported to us in the first instants we do have to charge for broken items that have been damaged. Please feel free to contact us if you have any queries of the cleaning charges and I am sure our Operations Manager would be more than happy to explain the reasons behind the charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Great sized apartments. Three good bedrooms and two bathrooms. Very good kitchen and lounge areas.Very clean and comfortable..with garage for car. Good location, 5min on tram to anywhere in the city or easy walking. Close to markets with great food, great restaurants and happening pubs. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry F, Director of Sales at RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thank you for your comments as you have mentioned Great Location and great roomy rooms, We look forward to having you tay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide

Address: 14 Sturt St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quest on Sturt)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#26 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide offers stylish 2 & 3 bedroom, self contained, serviced, 2 story townhouse apartments. Each apartment is equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities, open plan living and dining area, balcony and free lock up garage. Ideally located in Adelaide CBD, close to restaurants and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Sturt Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RNR Serviced Apartments Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.