We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a great place for a short or long term stay as everything needed is available whether you wish to self-cater, dine in or dine elsewhere. Proximity to shops and many restaurants or transport is an added bonus. Apartments are large and accommodating. All In all, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Peter E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased you found your apartment comfortable and welcoming. Did you manage to take a look inside our Old Premier Cabibet Room? Did you know the decision to give Women the right to vote in South Australia was made in that room back in 1895, the first state in Australia to pass the vote.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    276
    50
    21
    9
See reviews for
104
343
29
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burswood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed over part of a week (for work) and a weekend (for pleasure). Lovely apartment with everything anyone could wish for, including great, easy access, bathroom for my mum. Lovely central courtyard, heaps of atmosphere, central to everything including Adelaide Central Markets, Gouger Street restaurants, Mall and river.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sara B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor and let us know how you got on during your stay.

The team and I could not be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here and that you managed to stay also for pleasure and not just business.

The Adelaide Central markets are an absolute treasure, i hope you found some wonderful delicacies there, i am sure you did.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Treasury very soon we hope.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basin View
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms were big with beautiful high ceilings, totally self contained with big court yard. Could stay weeks. Although in the middle of City was quiet. Great position to all city restaurants, pubs and market. Close to free tram to all areas or Adelaide City, casino and Glenelg. We had the best long weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Julie W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you got on during your recent stay with us at the beautiful Treasury Hotel.

We are all so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we wish you could have stayed for weeks too!!

Hopefully next time, you will be able to stay with us for longer.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

It was a great chance for me to stay at Adina apartment for two nights as it was fabulous experiment. I think its the best place to stay in if you are staying in Adelaide as I have not found any place like this place. The apartment is very big with living room and kitchen. In addition, its in the middle of Adelaide at Victoria square which you can reach everything from this spot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Vision A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some absolutely wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so thrilled that you had a great time and the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to Adelaide.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We don't typically opt for apartment type hotels, but this one was terrific. It's in the historic Treasury building that has been renovated superbly, and the rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Our apartment even had a nice balcony overlooking a nearby park. In the basement, there is a gorgeous pool (well suited for lap swimming), and a small fitness facility (could probably use some upgrading there). Our room didn't have in-apartment laundry facilities as some larger rooms do, but there was one in the hallway that was easy and convenient. My sole complaint was the slightly expensive fees for wifi, which we also encountered at the Vibe in Melbourne (same ownership group)--that said, free wifi from Internode is abundant in the city, even from our balcony, so we were able to avoid the unnecessary hotel fees. All in all, this was a great hotel which made for a comfortable stay in Adelaide.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Jim C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the fitness centre and the wi-fi, both are being looked into currently.

We are really pleased that you found your apartment spacious and well appointed.

Thanks again for letting us know how you got on and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you back to South Australia.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel was quiet, spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom well equipped, the living room elegant and the swimming pool and spa excellent. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a city base.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Juliette C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some absolutely wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are absolutely thrilled that you found your Apartment comfortable and relaxing.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Adina when your travels next bring you our way.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed two nights, all amenities were good

A good bar and restaurant

Cleaning of the room was poor, there was a bra left on the floor from the previous guest

Rooms were comfortable, bar noise at night is an issue

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sally W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Very sorry to hear about the clothes article being left in your apartment. We have impeccably high standards of Housekeeping in our Hotel so we have clearly failed ourselves on this occasion and for that i trully apologise.

We hope this did not impact your stay too much and that you had a nice time with us.

Warm Regards

Ben Saxton
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.