We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    344
    100
    18
    17
See reviews for
115
514
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Some times it can be hit or miss when organising the annual function. The Sebel did a fantastic job. The food was excellent and all guests were served promptly. There were plently of atttentive staff throughout the fuction. The staff involved in the booking and planning process were extremely helpful and professional. We will use the venue again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed four nights here and loved it.
Ideal for those that like to try keep fit (full gym - very nice).
Also great location for shopping, dining, and pretty much anything you could think of.
Everything is walking distance.
The staff were amazing!
(couldn't rate breakfast cause I didn't have it there - but it seems to be VERY popular as it books out)

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the car park over the back - it wasn't a major issue but a car al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamberal, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was above average in every way. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and full of information on the local area and places to eat etc.
The rooms are VERY clean, modern and spacious (some have said dated but I think that the elegant approach works well for the hotel and its got a lovely luxurious vibe).
The buffet breakfast is absolutely AMAZING with such a healthy gourmet approach to the generally tired and boring old buffet in most hotels - hats off the the chef!!
I love the little extras like the pillow menu, the coffee voucher on arrival and the full menu room service that arrives fresh and hot.
The windows actually open to let in fresh air which is rare these days in a hotel and even with the window open it was not too noisy.
The pool area is very nice and the gym looks like its been recently refurbished and its not too bad for a hotel gym - had everything I needed for a quick workout.
Overall I will definitely stay here again when travelling to Adelaide.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stay here all of the time for work and it is always nice enough. I think it is a little dated in style but the rooms are clean, handy to my office, room service is good and the staff polite. No gym on site which is an issue for other corporates.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was in Adelaide for only one night and choose to stay at the Playford to compare them to other places I have stayed in Adelaide recently.
Once again the "Review Bible" Tripadviser never let me down........The Playford was Fantastic!!!!
Check in and Check out were so easy with the staff being very professional and genuinely taking an interest in why you were in town and offering great advice on a few things I needed. The warm friendly feel was present everywhere I went in the hotel.
The room was very clean and all the fixtures were in good working order and not showing any sign of being passed there use by date.......The décor itself was a little bit old hat , but I new it wasn't going to be a trendy yuppy style before I booked , so no disappointments there.
Overall the Playford topped the list of places I have stayed in Adelaide previously , so I will definitely make it my Adelaide digs from now on.
Many thanks to all the great staff at the Playford, you are a credit to the management .

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a better class of room , so much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection

Address: 120 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playford Adelaide is a 5-star hotel set in the heart of Adelaide’s vibrant North Terrace, opposite the Convention Centre and City CasinoElegant 5-star hotel with superior accommodation, conference & recreational facilities, located in the heart of Adelaide. Winner of 2012 Best Deluxe Accommodation at the AHA SA Awards and 2011 Best Luxury Accommodation at the SA Tourism Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Playford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Sebel Playford Adelaide
Sebel Playford Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Playford Adelaide - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.