We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Adelaide
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“True value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great hotel for an affordable business stay. I recently stayed at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera for a week during my business trip. I booked on Agoda for $90 per day, which I think is a fantastic rate for a central located hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel, so I did not expect anything fancy, but it has all I required for, a clean room, fast wifi, beautiful continental breakfast and friendly staff. For any small business owner who wants comfort and saving cost, this hotel is definitely a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    63
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
23
52
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well located, great service. My family spent 2 nights here while on holiday. The family room is spacious and comfortable. The location of this hotel is brilliant. We are able to walk to the main shopping area. Fantastic price as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Upon arrival to this aged and run-down hotel I was greeted by friendly staff which gave great promise for my stay. Unfortunately this hotel did not deliver. My room was sufficient, a good size with working amenities however the windows didn't close properly allowing noise to travel in at night & leaving me not feeling the safest. The area did not feel like the most safe in town either which added to my alarm at the state of my windows. Housekeeping was also dismal with my room running out of simple things like toilet paper which was only replaced upon my request, by very apologetic staff from reception. One day I even returned to my room aft housekeeping had visited to find they had opened one of my windows & left it open all day. I then had to struggle to close it yet again. In the end this hotel provided what I needed, accommodation for a few days but failed to deliver on what it promised (the on site restaurant was exceedingly disappointing) & apart from friendly staff I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, and I think it was the worst hotel I’ve ever been. First, the room was dirty and full of ants (I am not kidding). The curtains were broken, and I did not manage to get the appropriate darkness for sleeping. They told me that they have free wireless Internet in the lobby, but the second day it stopped working, and they didn’t fix it (always avoiding the issue). Last but not least. I prepaid the room on their Internet website and, once there, I asked for an invoice. They told me that they have technical issues because Internet payments were stored in another computer, but they promise to email me the invoice. After many emails and phone calls from Europe, the refused to send me the correct invoice.
Definitively, the worst hotel in Adelaide.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel, believe me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Close to King William and Entertainment centre. Well priced, however I don't think it is 4 star. Rooms are basic, staff friendly. Best to book online to get cheap prices. Staff are friendly and adjusting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is located on North Terrace a 5 minute walk to the west of King William Street. There are a number of much more expensive hotels on North Terrace, however the Comfort Hotel is equally convenient to Rundle Mall for shopping, and the Entertainment Centre. It is a bit tired but frankly good value - it is always my choice whenever I need to stay in the Adelaide CBD. The location always directs me back to the Comfort Hotel -there is no need for taxis. Also, the stop for the free tram is near the hotel, which is a bonus.

Room Tip: For quietness, choose a room on the third floor if available, however any rooms facing North Terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. The rooms were basic but clean and staff friendly but I don't think it really is a 4* there was only 1 lift which didn't really seem so bad as we didn't need to wait too long i guess but the bathroom toiletries were strange with big locked bottles of bath gel, shampoo etc and something else, I've never seen anything like it.... I felt the hotel had a bit of a weird feeling not bad but definately not good. Wouldn't recommend it for a few more $$ you could stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera

Address: 31-34 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Adelaide
#25 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera is perfectly positioned for your next business trip, short break or holiday in Adelaide. Our location in the vibrant West End quarter of Adelaide city gives you easy access to all of Adelaide's local attractions. Whether it's a short walk to Rundle mall a drive to the seaside at Glenelg or a day tour in the Barossa Valley, our friendly reception staff can provide detailed maps and advice to get you there. Our well-appointed accommodation facility consists of 84 recently refurbished rooms, offering exceptional value for money. Our conference and meeting rooms make the Riviera an ideal base for your next meeting, workshop or seminar. The team at Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Adelaide
Best Western Adelaide
Adelaide Best Western
Comfort Inn Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Adelaide Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.