We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatsic place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockford Adelaide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Rockford Adelaide to your Saves list
Rockford Adelaide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Adelaide
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantatsic place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on many an occasion for business, staff always friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and nice soft decor to make you feel realxed after a long day at the office. Spice market resturant is fantastic from the scallop and calamari entree to the pork belly plus a great selection of wines, I highly reccommend trying the food here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    280
    117
    46
    20
See reviews for
71
234
90
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Well located with good access to CBD, friendly staff, well priced and comfortable accommodation. Bed a little firm but I do like a soft mattress. Would stay again when in adelaide. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at your Hotel before being I am a memeber of Accor but I raised a concern with the condition of the Toilet on my first morning and requested this was dealt with regards on going Hygiene and nothing was done, I raised it again as I left and mentioned it needed to be dealt with.

The lady checked the book and noted it had not been registered to be looked at by the service team but when I described the girl she new who it was.

At this stage I would note re-stay at the Rockford.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion C, Front Office Manager at Rockford Adelaide, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Rockford Hotel Adelaide.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I can reassure you your feedback has been followed up with the teams involved.
Whilst there can be no excuse, the staff member who dealt with your concerns on the first morning is new to the role and to the front desk team.
I am sorry your impression was marred by the training process within this department.

Please rest assured the maintenance issue in this room has now been fixed as the toilet seat has been replaced.
While I acknowledge this does not improve your experience in any way, it assists us in ensuring such a repeat experience is prevented

Should you visit Adelaide again, please contact me directly and allow me to personally welcome you back and ensure your visit is enjoyable and of the highest standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hubby and I had a one night stay at the Rockford in Adelaide on the way back from a few days in the Barossa Valley. After spending a few nights at a B&B with a rather uncomfortable bed, it was heaven to fall into bed last night and be in la la land in no time, instead of tossing & turning all night trying to get comfortable. Room looked like it had been recently renovated, very thing was clean and in good repair. Room was a good size with a king bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very conveniently situated hotel, easy walk anywhere in central city. We were given an unexpected upgrade on arrival and really appreciated it. Interesting restaurants close by. Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Agree with another writer the vacuum cleaning person needs a little more training, very nice staff on desk.We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rockford Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockford Adelaide

Address: 164 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#15 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockford Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel in Adelaide is a non smoking 4 1/2 star accommodation that provides the highest level of guest comfort and quality with spacious, modern contemporary style rooms. Guest rooms consist of Standard Queen rooms, Superior King rooms, Deluxe King rooms, Superior King suites with spa baths, plus Deluxe King suites with kitchenettes. Hotel facilities include state of the art conference and function services, an exquisite restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and health facilities including the roof top heated pool that captures panoramic views of the cityscape.Spice Market restaurant and lounge bar located on the ground floor offers an extensive a la carte dinner menu infused with stunning spices. A tapestry of taste complimented by the finest selection of wines sourced locally. Relax by the eco-friendly fire place during winter with quality food, great wines and vibrant cityscape views.Located in the vibrant Art's precinct of the city's bustling West End, the Rockford Adelaide is centrally located to all of Adelaide's major attractions including the Convention Centre, Casino, shopping mall, museums and galleries, Adelaide Oval and education establishments. Rockford Adelaide is conveniently situated only 5km from the Adelaide Airport and 1.5Km from the interstate train terminal and is in close proximity to local golf courses, parks and public transport services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rockford Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Rockford Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockford Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.