We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss Organic Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Organic Cafe

Bliss Organic Cafe
7 Compton Street, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 1,378 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
Glenfarg, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bliss Organic Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Have visited Bliss on fairly regular trips to Adelaide. The food is fantastic, drinks are to die for and the staff are incredibly friendly. If you are a vegetarian or indeed not this place is well worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing organic Vegan food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best food ive had in Adelaide! Beautiful location and surrounding and food! The people working there were so friendly and lovely then top it off with mind blowing food and you have a winner! We were visiting for Womad and looking for somewhere vegan to eat - well found this place day one and went back every day of the festival! We loved it! The food is fresh and vibrant and made with love - the Bliss burger was heaven! A Must visit! Also across the road from an amazing vintage clothing store where i found a dress for my Engagement Party! Love Adelaide!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So happy that there is a cafe with great raw food in Adelaide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My partner and I took my 2 year old sister to this cafe before visiting the central markets. I have followed them on instagram for a while now and hadn't had a chance to get down to Adelaide to try it and i'm very glad we did! I had an acai bowl which was great! My sister even liked it! My partner had a delicious roll! Will definitely be coming back to try their raw desserts!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been trying to get here for ages whenever I am in Adelaide but just never had a chance until today. The verdict! Absolutely beautiful, terrific and enjoyable. Right from the great, friendly service through to the great food (and juice). Oh yum. I ordered a veggie burger and also had a juice to take away. The burger was just lovely. Maybe not quite as yum yum as the ones at Jack Greene in Hobart but certainly nice enough to enjoy. A lovely moist chick pea patties with lettuce, fresh beetroot and various sauces and chutneys. It was really really nice. Was a bit disappointed that I only had a limited choice on juices (perhaps because I went in well after lunch and maybe they were out of ingredients) but the one I had (pineapple, orange, mint) was just delicious. The mint addition was just wonderful. I loved it and I am normally sceptical of juices unless I have done them myself.

Prices are perhaps a little high for a lunch bar - cost me $22 for a burger and a juice but boy it's worth it.

I plan on coming back to this restaurant. I actually would like to work my through the menu. As a vegetarian I think it was a great experience and I was also moved to want to make a booking to come here for a Friday night dinner and to bring a meat eating friend. I think the ambience, the staff and the food is excellent and I thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Vegan Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

More meat and three vege person, but the scrambled tofu was to die for. Great coffee, friendly staff, hidden gem serving fresh produce. Down side closed over Easter.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Organic Cafe also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bliss Organic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Organic Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.