We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adelaide, South Australia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Sightseeing

Adelaide Sightseeing
85 Franklin Street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
1300-769-762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 103 Activities in Adelaide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adelaide Sightseeing offer South Australian and Adelaide tours so you can experience the must-see and do attractions for the best value. From the unique charm of the city parklands, rugged outback of the Flinders Ranges, majestic coastline and wildlife of Kangaroo Island to the premium and famous Barossa Valley wineries, let Adelaide Sightseeing take you there. Large and small coaches are also available for group charter and transfers.
Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Adelaide, South Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Adelaide is one of Australia's smaller cities making it easy to walk the cbd to experience its world-class shopping, parks, theatres, cinemas, cafes, restaurants, pubs, art gallery, museum and universities. If you don't want to walk there is a (free, solar-powered) bus and a tram that do the city circuit. There are also the free City Cycles and Adelaide is a bike-friendly city. The beaches such as Glenelg or Henley are easy to get to (cycle, tram or bus). If you have a car venture a further south to Brighton, Seacliff or Moana for more pristine waters and fewer people.
There are plenty of hiking trails surrounding the city too - one of the more popular is Waterfall Gully to Mt Lofty Summit, a relatively easy hour to hour and a half with the reward of great vistas and good coffee at the top! South Australia's reputation as the "Festival State" is well-deserved too! The BEST time to visit is in late Summer, around February/March when the city is buzzing with the Fringe, Adelaide Festival, Film Festival, Womad (World Music and Dance),Book Week and lots more - the International Cabaret and Guitar festivals and the Festival of the Mind are in Winter. South Australia is also known for its wines, with two major wine regions flanking the city.
Adelaide is small but charming with a buzzing music, arts and cycle scene making it worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, NZ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice drive around the highlights of the city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This tour was a whirlwind show and tell, which for some would have been absolutely perfect. The tour guide/driver Marty was brilliant - really funny guy and loved his non-PC sense of humour. The tour was attended by mostly over 70's, so I did feel quite young being in my late 30's. However I had a 1/2 day to get my bearings of the city so thought it would be ideal. I enjoyed the stop off at the chocolate factory (yum) but other than that I probably chose incorrectly. I would recommend this for older travellers who want to see the sights but aren't worried about stopping off to explore or take photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy Adelaide tour- a must do when in Adelaide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a fantastic day tour with the Enjoy Adelaide day mini bus trip! We booked the City highlights for the morning which included a great visit to the quaint village of Hahndorf and the spectacular view from Mt Lofty, as well as an extremely informative commentary by our guide Adrian. In the afternoon we picked up an extra 11 people and headed to the Barossa. Beautiful country, great company, wine tasting, sunshine, a fantastic guide/driver what more could you ask for? Dont go for the big companies when you get such personalized service from the small tour companies at around the same price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“adelaide a great little city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

very calming and laid out city,wonderfull old buildings and chuches blended with a very modern city,and a touch of excitement at night.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“A quiet city in South Australia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

A very quiet city.Locals are very easygoing.They love to help and assistant travellers.I visited Adelaide university in the afternoon.Nice campus,a lot of Chinese students i saw there.Afterwards,I did the city centre sightseeing.Nice city I thought.I enjoyed my stay.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelaide Sightseeing also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Sightseeing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.