We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for service, food and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estia Greek Cuisine Restaurant

Estia Greek Cuisine Restaurant
255 Seaview Road | Henley Beach Square, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
8353 2875
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,355 restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best place for service, food and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wonderful family business. Food is consistantly great.....service is friendly and very professional.

Never had a bad meal there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    38
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide,,Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always great food and service. Good selection too. The quality is consistent and service attentive. Take the waiter's advice if you cant decide.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Estia is ALWAYS a winner! The food and service are always excellent! There is nothing worse than having a great meal somewhere and returning and it not being as good. At Estia they are passionate, organised and professional.

The owners are always on the floor at it shows. Great authentic food.... Healthy and fresh ... except maybe the saganaki : ) !

Great in both winter and summer, beautiful fire in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer overlooking Henley square and the beach. Really well priced and a serious wine list alsoAlways busy make sure you book!

Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Always amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was back in Adelaide for the weekend and ensured I had time to go to Estia (again)... I just can't go to Adelaide without eating at Estia. It is simply the best Greek restaurant outside of Greece. Although.... yesterday, the beautiful weather, the noise of the crowded restaurant, the smell of the sea, the aroma of the food, the brilliant displays of food being brought to surrounding tables made me think I was in Greece! There was one very large table of women enjoying a gathering and despite this happy group and all the other tables being full - the place just hummed because the service was incredible.
I can tell you that the Greek salad is amazing (as always) but the feta and zucchini croquets remain to die for - if you've never tried them then should go there just for these. The meals are not expensive and eating at Estia is true value as the meals are a good size.
Sitting outside has a lot of benefits on a glorious day (like yesterday) but you have to book these tables ahead of time as they are the most popular (inside can be a tiny bit noisy but ... its Greek!).
What a fantastic place - I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We just keep on coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have been to Estia on many occasions and always look forward to coming back. This time we booked a large group for our wedding anniversary (27 adults and 11 children). With a group of this size we were told that a banquet would need to be chosen. We chose the larger banquet and as usual we were not disappointed with the food. For the children we were given the option of half price banquet or children's meals. Priced at $12.90 the options were fish, chicken, calamari, or meatballs, all of which were served with chips. All serves were generous (the calamari got a 'wow' from the adult crowd when it came out). Only the meatballs were not popular as I think there was an expectation of a more italian style from the kids.

We also chose the house drinks package for the adults. These were good quality wines but as a number of people were not drinking I think we would have been better off paying by consumption and offering those who drank the option of chosing their wines.

Someof our guests had not eaten Greek before and were very impressed with the food. Service was impeccable, friendly, and nothing wa too much trouble (one guest didn't eat dairy so with each course our wait staff made sure she was aware which items contained dairy; when the kids got a bit restless it was no trouble for paper and pencils to be brought out to distract them).

Still love this place and we will be back again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estia Greek Cuisine Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Estia Greek Cuisine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estia Greek Cuisine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.