We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scoozi Cafe Bar

Scoozi Cafe Bar
272 Rundle St, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
(08) 8232 4733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #225 of 1,383 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped off for a quick lunch as the menu offered an extensive range of food, all sounding quite flavoursome. I had the gnocchi and my partner had the ravioli and both were quite average. The food was not flavoursome as described so both of us were a little disappointed.

Not a fancy café - you have to order at the counter and collect your own drinks when they are ready. I would not recommend the past or ravioli though the pizzas at other tables looked quite appetising.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Meal was nothing like the menu described! Very disappointing... Last visit I think!
Spaghetti with Prawns & chilli in olive oil & fresh tomato and salsa sauce, there was no chilli, it was a very deep rich tomato sauce, not the light option suggested & no absolutely seasoning.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual Italian with fun staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were looking for a casual Italian meal and Scoozis was a good choice. Servings are generous and staff are friendly. It's pretty noisy but there is the choice to sit outside. A great place to take the family.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had lunch here on Wednesday and had a great time. the cafe was busy which was nice as other restaurants in the area were completely empty at the time.

This place is not overly fancy but offers very good pizzas and good efficient service. I would recommend sticking to the traditional and most commonly ordered dishes as the more elaborate dishes didn't look as appetising.

Overall our food was great, the beer was well priced and I would come back.

Bon appetit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome service - terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We visited scoozi for a family get together. The restaurant is rather loud and can get really noisy but the atmosphere is great - it is nice however to sit outside and watch the world go by.
The food was amazing, everybody at our table was very happy with what they received from salads to pizza & pasta. Everything was of top quality and freshness - very impressed.
the coffee was to right home about and the service was some of the best i have received in Adelaide City - Well done guys.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi Cafe Bar also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Scoozi Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoozi Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.