We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Casino

Adelaide Casino
North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 76 Attractions in Adelaide
Attraction details
Greytown, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice friendly Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Never played pontoon before but knew blackjack well. The staff were very friendly and explained every difference without making me look stupid. Had a good hour and came out even!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    34
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Bit messy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went to the Casino to play the pokies had to ask where they were it was a bit messy as they seem to be doing up the place the pokie area is very dark but we played for a while then wanted to go back to our motel then on our way out found another pokie area which seemed to be well away from where we were playing so we played some more but trying to find your way around seem to be a bit hard no signs around to tell you were things are

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

its a nice little casino, clean and the staff were lovely, it is casual dress as we only had sneakers and shorts but enjoyed it for the time we were in there,

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cramped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Don't go to the Casino all that often these days but whilst they are doing the renovations I would stay away. Pokie machines are chucked in everywhere and the walkways are quite small. I was playing a machine and several times felt people invading my personal space, one lady almost ended up on my lap. The toilets on the first floor could also do with a refreshed. But my real criticism this time wasn't the gaming areas it was one of the restaurants. We went in to watch the football in the sports bar which was fine then because it was late we were too lazy to go out into the heat to eat elsewhere, The buffet and grill were booked so we when to Cafe Junction. I have eaten here heaps of times in the past and it's always been goof. Whilst ordering it was very loud and we could hardly hear the cashier confirming our order but I though she got it wrong and repeated the order that I had already given three times. When our meals arrived at the table she had definitely got it wrong so I advised the server. I asked him to go back and see how long it would take to change and if was going to be too long I would just have the meal they brought. He offer me a free drink at this time but given I had a drink i declined. He came back and said it would be five minutes until my meal was replaced which was okay. I told hubby to start eating his so it didn't go cold. I had to laugh when my meal arrived. They had decided to add some extra chips so it looked like Mount Everest which a schnitzel laid over the top. The only thing with putting the meat over the top is that it's impossible to cut. Liam who was the wait staff that brought the meal out and sorted the problem was excellent and even came over to make sure everything was okay when we were leaving.
Don't think we'll be back for a while and hopefully the renovations will improve everything

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

It is a small casino, but staffs are friendly and helpful. It located in the city so it's quite easy to find. The train station are really closed. Tram and bus are available, just stop right in front of the casino

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelaide Casino also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Adelaide Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.