We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barossa Valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bums On Seats Day Tours

Bums On Seats Day Tours
36 Wallala Ave | Park Holme, Adelaide, South Australia 5043, Australia
+61 438 808 253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 23 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Barossa Valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A fantastic day. Visited some excellent wineries. Was great to go to Maggie Beer's wonderful shop. Thank you to Barry s great tour guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    48
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We used Bums on Seats again to collect us from the airport and drive us to Berri for our houseboat trip. We were then collected by Garry 9 days later and enjoyed a very funny and informative trip through the Barossa Valley seeing some lovely boutique wineries along with a couple of larger ones. Garry's choice of wineries were fantastic being that this is our third trip to the Barossa.
A big thank-you to our wonderful driver, who when we had our dilemma of arriving at our apartments in Adelaide and not being able to contact anyone or access our room keys stayed with us, helped us when he could of dropped us off and gone. We would recommend Bums on Seat for your travels and their extremely interesting wine tours.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thanks Ian for the fantastic review. I really appreciate it when someone takes the time to do this which just tells me I am doing the right thing and keeping you happy. It was a great day, lots of fun with you all and glad you enjoyed it too. Unfortunate that the day was spoiled by your lack of accommodation but you did manage to turn it round in your favour. Thanks for the offer of subway for tea, that was very appreciated and just glad you managed to all get a bed for the night. I hope if and when you come back to Adelaide you will join me again I would love to see you all again. Thanks Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Barossa Valley Wine Tour plus Maggie Beer's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very enjoyable day spent with the Bums on Seats tour visiting wineries and Maggie Beer's. We met wonderful characters, saw beautiful countryside and learnt a lot. Arranging wine to be shipped interstate was very easy. This was definitely great value for money. Highly recommend. Very easy company to deal with - emails always answered promptly.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxed and informative tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were lucky to get a private tour for our day with Barry as our driver guide. The bus was comfortable and clean. We learned lots about the history of the places he took us and he was happy to give some personal recommendations to this wine noob on the winery visits. As you will read in the tour descriptions, this is a very flexible tour company in terms of the itinerary. If they can do it for you they will try and that's what Barry did.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After a wonderful , damn funny, very knowledgeable day in the Barossa Valley we arrived at our apartments in the dark to find that we were unable to access our keys. Our driver Gary stayed with us going above and beyond his duties and stayed with us until the situation was somewhat resolved through kiwi initative. He ensured that we were safe and sound before departing after a long day. Many thanks from all of us your kindness was much appreciated.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Pam
Hahaha what a day it was!! We did have lots of fun and lots of laughs and still got to see some great sights. Disappointing it had to end the way it did for you with your accommodation but you managed to use it all to your favour in the end. Hope they refunded you for the unbelievable inconvenience. Subways to the rescue haha.....it was my pleasure to spend the extra time with you. Hope to see you all again. Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bums On Seats Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.