We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bums On Seats Day Tours

Bums On Seats Day Tours
36 Wallala Ave | Park Holme, Adelaide, South Australia 5043, Australia
0438808253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 103 Activities in Adelaide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Putting Bums On Seats In Adelaide PAULis your tour guide to Adelaide South Australia ...With over 19 years experience in sightseeing | wine tours | & Personal Tours. Imagine a Wine Tour or a Sight Seeing Tour where you get to choose where you want to go & what you want to see? Not just the same old wineries & the same old lunch venue :) We also can copy any other Itinerary, In many cases you will find BUMS ON SEATS TOURS $20 - $40 cheaper than the big boys for the same TOUR or BETTER. We can Mix and match your wines with the fantastic sights or our fantastic wine regions, Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale and even Adelaide Hills.Subject to prior bookings and winery codes we can go to any winery in any region :) Bums On Seats Tours are different every day, as directed by you OR Suggest By me? or after a short chat, we will put together a GREAT DAY for you and you new friends or person guests. BUMS ON SEATS TOURS prides themselves in putting together a great tour for your special day just one call to Paul can fix all your needs. PS Bums On Seats Won't get any brownie points for taking you to BAD Wineries & Sights why not try Us?
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We took this tour from the Celebrity Solstice. A lovely lady called Lorraine arranged it.
We were picked up a the port terminal and spent a lovely day in Adelaide. Our coach driver (sorry cant remember his name) was superb and so knowledgeable and enthuiastic about the area.Handorf is beautiful and we revisited Victor Harbour where we stayed some years ago.
Would recommend Bums on Seats for a memorable day out

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Christine, thanks for the kind words. I was you driver for the day (Garry) and am pleased you found your day fun and interesting. Victor is always a lovely spot to visit no matter how many times you go. Hope to see you again one day soon.

Thanks Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    44
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Prompt pickup from the hotel. There were 7 of us on the bus & unfortunately, the 1st-on-&-last-off (a loan traveller) bagged a double seat at the front of the bus and stuck with it all day! Those of us at the back of the bus were hot and uncomfortable as the suspension had gone, the aircon didn't work properly and the uncovered wheel arches burnt flesh if an ankle caught them. OK, it was a very hot day but ... Good choice of small wineries but absolutely no commentary by driver, Brian, until we reached McLaren Vale when he pointed to an obvious sign and said, "We're here". Lunch was not in a winery or a picnic under a gum tree but we were bused into McLaren town and deposited at a small, scruffy pizzeria with dirty toilets. It was a question of, "What do you expect for $15?" It would have been nice to have been asked where we wanted to eat as we were all disappointed and would have paid more! A requested unscheduled visit to The Almond Train was reluctantly accommodated but the driver was very scathing.
As a result of this experience we cancelled a trip to Clare Valley with Paul. Sorry, Paul, keep the deposit. No doubt you would have made the McLaren tour much more enjoyable had you been our driver.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumsOnSeatsTours, Owner at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Sir
Clearly you were NOT impressed with the whole of Adelaide??? as I have just read all your other reviews.

For a start I do not have a driver called " Brian "
We have 13 seats on the bus, so if there had been 7 Pax ? you would not be at the back?
If you had said at any stage " Oh Could we please eat at a winery today? " you would have been taken to a winey and refunded your $15

We take take people to where they want to go, so folks please speak up.

Next time come back to Adelaide with a better ATTITUDE we have lots to offer here.

Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went on the McLaren Vale day tour.Pick up was on time and there was just one more couple on the bus. Paul said they would have still had the tour if there were only two people which is great customer service as most companies would cancel. We are now eagerly awaiting our orders.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day at McLaren Vale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have not used Bums on Seats before and did not know what to expect. I was more than pleasantly surprised! Garry was a fantastic driver/guide! Nothing was too much trouble and he has an amazing knowledge of the area and its people. Especially memorable was the trip to Graham Stevens Wines. Well don Bums on Seats, we will be back!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the day and I knew Graham Stevens would impress as he always does. It was a great day and thanks for making it so pleasurable. There are heaps of other wineries to show you so BOS looks forward to having you back. Thanks for the kind words.

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Barossa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great day spent with friends. Tour guide Garry was flexible, informative friendly and ensured that everyone was catered for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry M, Manager at Bums On Seats Day Tours, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your day. Its always great fun to be out for the day with good friends enjoying the things you like to do and this makes my job so much easier. Thanks for the great review.

Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bums On Seats Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Bums On Seats Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bums On Seats Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.