We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 Innovative pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Est Pizzeria

Est Pizzeria
30 East Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 8359 2272 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #379 of 1,382 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“3.5 Innovative pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice little wood fired pizza joint down towards the botantical gardens on EastTerrace. Limited variety but well chosen combos. We had the provolone, black truffle, prawn, rocket. Fresh and just the right size for two. Wine selection is also limited and draws on European wines with very limited local choice for some reason (we are in a wine growing region) - and the varieties are chosen for the younger pallete.

Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Such a warm and welcoming place. The staff are friendly and the pizza's are gourmet and amazing. Probably the best gnocchi I'ver ever had too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Est a few times and have never been disappointed. The pizzas have always been excellent and we love the specials. The wine bs beer choice is different but again hasn't failed us yet and it's nice to try something different every now and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value woodfire pizza, minimalistic surrounds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I asked at the hotel i was staying in for a good value woodfire pizza place. A little walk from the hotel but flavour wise worth the walk.
I had the cottechino which was different to what i was expecting but the flavours matched nicely. The fresh apple was a great choice. Drinks are what you can see in the fridge but a pot luck with pricing as no list available. Still worth the effort for me and enjoyed it, even flying solo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food but drinks overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit, we were looking for something simple. We order a beautiful pizza that was cooked to perfection, and ate outside. The negatives are they don't have a drinks list, so we ordered two glasses of rosé, not knowing the price, but when paying we were charged $14 per glass, which any where else would have been about $8 a glass for the same quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est Pizzeria also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Est Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Est Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.