We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Est Pizzeria

Est Pizzeria
30 East Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 8359 2272 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #349 of 1,355 restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Est a few times and have never been disappointed. The pizzas have always been excellent and we love the specials. The wine bs beer choice is different but again hasn't failed us yet and it's nice to try something different every now and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    7
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value woodfire pizza, minimalistic surrounds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I asked at the hotel i was staying in for a good value woodfire pizza place. A little walk from the hotel but flavour wise worth the walk.
I had the cottechino which was different to what i was expecting but the flavours matched nicely. The fresh apple was a great choice. Drinks are what you can see in the fridge but a pot luck with pricing as no list available. Still worth the effort for me and enjoyed it, even flying solo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food but drinks overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit, we were looking for something simple. We order a beautiful pizza that was cooked to perfection, and ate outside. The negatives are they don't have a drinks list, so we ordered two glasses of rosé, not knowing the price, but when paying we were charged $14 per glass, which any where else would have been about $8 a glass for the same quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Intimate and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Walked in at 8:30pm and we were lucky to get a table inside, as all tables in and out were in demand. Very hot inside due to proximity to wood fired oven. Food was great - margherita pizza and gnochi with gorgonzola which was finished in the oven. Delicious. Wine and beer selections are small but the Alsace wine we had by the glass was superb. Water offered is still or sparkling and either option is expensive. We asked for still thinking we would get tap water, so be carefull. One cook meant that you need on busy nights to be prepared to wait for your meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“The worst mushroom pizza ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I were so hungry, so I asked him to pick up two pizzas the way home. After all the great reviews I have read on this site, I was really excited to eat a tasty pizza. When he got home, looked so furious, I didnt understand why. But when I opend the pizza boxes, I couldnt believe what I saw. I almost cried. The base and mushrooms were burnt and the rest of the pizza tasted like nothing. The most painful experience of it; we paid $49 for two burnt pizzas!
Huge disappointment!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est Pizzeria also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Est Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Est Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.