We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barossa valley cellar door tours and Penfolds wine..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours

Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours
PO Box 216 | Rundle Mall, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
8 8373 1200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 activities in Adelaide
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours specialises in scenic wine tours from Adelaide incorporating wine tastings at 3 of the best five star rated wineries in the Barossa Valley, lunch at Angaston, cheese and chocolate tastings in the Adelaide Hills as well as sightseeing around the beautiful Barossa region, Adelaide Hills and the village of Hahndorf. Travel in comfort and style in our 14 seat luxury Mercedes Benz mini-coach and enjoy a small personal tour where your tour guide will ensure you have a memorable day. This tour is a great way to taste and experience the Barossa and a little more while visiting Adelaide.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Barossa valley cellar door tours and Penfolds wine..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is the best place to make your own wine blend tour if you a wine lover...We are invited to the winemakers laboratory to try their hand at blending their very own Grenache /Shiraz and Mourvedre , like penfolds own bin 138.Then they presented the wine to you to take home in a personalised bottle.It took about 2 hours duration and cost only $65 per person.
Also if you are really keen on wine you can do the TAST OF GRANGE TOUR for just 150$ per person including ultimate tasting...I am telling you again If you love wine you would love this tour for sure........I am delighted about it.

Lucky Amarasinghe

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Richmond Grove Winery - Good wines & winery tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Barossa Valley Wine Tour was a great way to see some of the countryside around Adelaide . We visited Jacobs Creek which was very hectic but in a beautiful setting and then a more informative wine tour at Richmond Grove which also had better wines to taste. Shiraz was excellent!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day at the Barossa Valley with Maximus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Superb day with our driver Max who was more than happy to wait until our plane arrived in time for the tour. Comfortable air conditioned bus, a MUST as it was a very HOT day. We went to fancy wineries, I loved Chateau Tanunda, the wines were superb and check out the Decanter they have its Amazing. The cricket ground in the midst of this wonderful winery is a bonus. Check out the port that they sell at Seppeltsfield winery and the lunch at Angaston was delightful. Dont forget to grab some dark macadamia chocolates at the chocolate factory, its too die for! We ended the day with a visit at the wonderful German town of Hahndorf, and on a hot day a cleansing beer did not go amiss. Thank you Max, you made our day, you were very funny and just a natural!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Comprehensive Cracker of a Day"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Max was our tour guide & gauranteed a "cracker of a day"! Three of the best wineries, superb lunch at a new swanky restaurant, cheese that melted in your mouth, being let loose like a kid in a chocolate factory was topped off by a visit to Handorff to sample German food & beer.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Great Visit to Barossa Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We took a bus tour of the Barossa Valley. We saw vineyard after vineyard. Many name brand wine vineyards were seen. We had lunch at a winery. The meal was good and they ofered several servings of wine to taste. It was a greagt visit on a beautiful day.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barossa Valley Wine Tasting Tours to your Saves list