We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively busy restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melt Adelaide CBD

Melt Adelaide CBD
38 waymouth street, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 1,390 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: there are two of these restaurants - one on King william road and one on waymouth street
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lively busy restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great night. We did not book. But I highly recommend that you do. We were greeted by a happy staff member, who straight away tried to find a table. And he did. It was very busy. We chose to sit up at the bar in the end. The music ,wine selection and the range of food is fantastic. Tapas and pizza to die for. It's a little on the higher side for pizza but the taste and ingredients are very different to any other pizza. Salads easily shared. Vegan friendly . The food ,atmosphere and happy fun staff in this restaurant will have us return. Well done Melt.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dapto, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great place, friendly staff, good wine and fantastic food! Yum! Tapas all the way and each dish we had was just awesome. We would have gone again but they were closed Sunday nights! Highly recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Came here on a recommendation, and was. Or disappointed. Delicious food, which we all shared. Really buzzy atmosphere and excellent service with good wine list. Ate far too much, but could not stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I ate here on a Saturday night. Although the staff could not find a record of our reservation they were accommodating and sat us at tge window table.
We had chosen the restaurant for its pizza but it was the tapas that stood out. We had an italian sausage with potato salad dish and a salmon belly dish - both were DELICIOUS.
We chose the jamon pizza. It was ok but nothing special.
We agreed we would go back for the tapas and possibly skip the pizza, or at least try a different one.
Great buzzy vibe on a Saturday night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide south australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We arrived late after looking for a venue to dine following an ADELAIDE festival outing. The staff were most accommodating and friendly towards our party of 10. The food was excellent and served promptly. On our departure we were made to feel as if we were old regular customers Great staff!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Adelaide CBD also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Melt Adelaide CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melt Adelaide CBD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.