We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arya

Arya
Level 1, North Adelaide Village | 81 O'Connell Street, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #344 of 1,389 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Arya Fine Indian Cuisine
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment we walked in, we got fantastic customer service. The waitress was friendly and polite and was there when i needed her. The food was delicious. we had all different varieties of curries from Lamb Rogan Josh to Chicken Madras and they were all tasty. definitely go back again and would highly reccommend.
the only downfall was that they didnt have Hahn Super Dry.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went to Arya again with a group of friends and the kids for my birthday recently. As always, the food and service were great. We all enjoyed ourselves as we had in the past when dining there.
Only criticism is that the kids meals should be served with salad or vegies; or at the very least should be offered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great service. At $22.50 per head this is a great Sunday lunch buffet style. Not a vast selection but you can eat as much as you want. Tasty

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've eaten at Arya (recommended by a close friend) and always seem to go back now and again because I've never been let down.
The service has always been exceptional and the waitor was always friendly and attentive.

The first time I ate here I was impressed by the decor. Very classy and inviting atmosphere.

My partner and I have even taken-away from here because the food has always been delightful. We live down the road from The Village and have found apart from Regent Thai, it's one of few worth while places on O'Connell to eat out.

Lamb shanks are a must-try! One of our favourites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, tasty food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Five stars for the service! Your water glass is constantly topped up, waiters are cheerful and super attentive. The decor is beautiful and ultra classy. Can't wait to go back in summer and eat out on the balcony.

The food was very good. The mango chicken was delicious, very mango-ey, and my husband's chicken mumtaz was something a little out of the ordinary, but very tasty. Perfect garlic naan and the complimentary pappadums and mint yoghurt were a nice touch.

One of the best Indian places I've tried in Adelaide.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arya also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Arya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.