We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience all round taking in the scenic sights of the southern region.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy Adelaide

Enjoy Adelaide
42 King William Street | corner Rundle Mall, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
+61 8 83321401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 103 Activities in Adelaide
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our tour program offers the BEST PRICES, the BEST LUNCH, the BEST DRIVERS and largest variety of attractions per tour. As an Accredited Tourism Business you can be confident of a HIGH STANDARD OF SERVICE. Your friendly local tour leaders are experienced safe drivers. Relax and Enjoy Adelaide with us. WE WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great experience all round taking in the scenic sights of the southern region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I enjoyed the small group tour. Our guide was very informative, friendly & funny. He was very caring toward the whole group & looked after us in terms of interesting places to visit at our stops & good eating places.
We got to know the others in the group which made our day more enjoyable.
A fabulous day out & great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi IRegal,
I am heading south again tomorrow and I will remember your nice review as I drive along.
Thank you, Markus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    32
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“SE South Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have done two tours this week with this Company and their driver Adrian, and were very impressed with their punctuality and friendliness, also Adrian's knowledge of the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Public Relations Manager at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi Wendy D. Thank you for the excellent rating in your review. We really appreciate it. Regards, Adrian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Very enjoyable day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

For our first visit to Adelaide we pick a very good tour to do because we did not have a lot of time but got to see a lot of things, so we can plan for our next trip.Adrien was great, knows a lot about the place and you can tell he likes his job, could work on his jokes though,would like to thank him again for a great day, will tell our friends all about Adelaide and Enjoy Adelaide Tours, Antonne & Melinda

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Antonne & Melinda, Thank you for the great review, did Adrian tell you the one about the house with 6 kitchens in it? Mr & Mrs Kitchen and their 4 kids, haha I love that one too. Regards from Markus & Adrian, see you next time. ( Bus driver jokes, they are as funny as!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Enjoy Hahndorf & the Barossa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a great day out with our driver ADRIAN!

He gave a great commentary and was great fun,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Lesley, A revewer that gets straight to the point. Thanks heaps. regards Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty average tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Well, we might have just had a bad day (it was very wet and rainy) and had bad luck with our tour guide as the other reviews are quite good, but we thought it really was pretty average. My husband thought he could have given a more interesting and informative tour if he tried (even without ever visiting Adelaide before!). Our guide seemed 'over-relaxed' and like she wasn't too familiar with the material or history of Adelaide. The tour was cheap and it covered everything it advertised, but we were disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enjoy A, Owner at Enjoy Adelaide, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Kilantro, Thank you for the review, Our new driver Wendy has recently completed her training in our business. It does take a while to accumulate knowledge. I am sure she will redouble her efforts and move up to excellent next time you visit Adelaide. Regards Markus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Adelaide also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Enjoy Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.