We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Adelaide to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights at a conference. Staff were great, very helpful especially restaurant waiting staff. Rooms immaculate, fine for few days for conference but if staying for an extended period would need to ask for a larger room.. convenient location. GREAT BEDS ! very comfortable. RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    397
    88
    27
    11
See reviews for
121
362
73
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I've had 2 separate stays at the Crowne Plaza Adelaide earlier this month. As a platinum member of Priority Club I was given an upgrade on both occasions, but I feel that the first room wasn't that great, the second one being much better; but of course, by then I was already a repeat guest.

The hotel is still brand new and faultless, and it has a great location in Adelaide: one block away from Rundle Mall, and close to every attraction.

However, I have 2 complaints: the second time I went to the swimming-pool and sauna there were no clean towels; not a nice thing when you notice it once you're already wet. And I made several international calls from the room, as in some cases it's cheaper than using my mobile phone. Not in this case: a couple of 15-minute calls to Europe cost AUD 207 and 209!!! At checkout I asked whether this was a mistake, and their reply was: "yes, it's really expensive!".

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We had a great stay at this hotel, It is new so great facilities in every dept. The bedrooms were really spacious and great sound proofing. I have a 1 year old baby who cried in the night but you couldn't hear him on the corridot (phew!)

Would definitely stay again.

My only complaint would be the pool was FREEZING!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taffy Down Under
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint.

The room was a good size, well furnished with a little balcony over looking the Hindmarsh Square garden. The staff were efficient and friendly. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30am however a room was available and we were able to check in straight away.

We didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities because we were busy sightseeing. We enjoyed a good breakfast at the De Lucas cafe next door to the hotel and had a really great curry at the Jasmin Indian restaurant across the Square.

The highlight of our trip was a tour of the Barossa valley with Taste the Barossa. If you do only one thing when visiting Adelaide, it should be this.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

The hotel was very good in every aspect from arrival to departure. The staff were friendly and courteous and although I never had the opportunity to have dinner at the hotel, the breakfasts were excellent with a good variety. The rooms are spaceous and the bathrooms very well appointed with plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed in a deluxe room for 3 nights and found the service to be second to none. On our arrival we were greeted by the concierge who led us to the check in desk. Both were extremely friendly and as this was our first visit to Adelaide gave us some great advice on where to eat, shop and what tours would be good value. Our room on 11th Floor had a great view over Hindmarsh Square and across to the hills. It was quiet at all times - would could have been the only ones there it was so quiet. Outside noise was minimal. Breakfast each morning of our stay was also good and the staff once again friendly. We had dinner on Saturday night and that was also enjoyable. One small critiscm would be having to order side dishes with main meal, considering cost of dishes. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Adelaide - it was convenient to all that we required.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Hi stayed one night for an :indulgence package" hotel room was clean and comfortable what you would expect in a 5 star, service was okay staff pleasant and helpful. package was not that impressive, champagne and strawberries served without glasses or a ice bucket just on benchtop,room view very poor could have upgraded for more money but then was advertised as an indulgence package with the extra money did not think we would need to upgrade had a view of a tin roof, could peer around a corner to see the street, breakfast pleasant,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the peaceful gardens of Hindmarsh Square and with many of the city’s most popular cafes and restaurants right at our doorstep, Crowne Plaza Adelaide is the accommodation of choice for those seeking a truly connected and memorable Adelaide experience. Each of our 308 modern rooms have been designed with our guests’ optimum comfort in mind. Each room comes equipped with deluxe amenities, including ergonomic workstations and luxurious bedding to ensure you are well rested during your holiday or business stay. Those visiting Adelaide on business may enjoy the use of our 24-hour guest business centre, or perhaps take advantage of our renowned Meeting Success program, featuring the one-to-one attention of a dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director. Guests seeking to remain active while they travel may also enjoy the use of our on-site gymnasium, pool, spa and sauna facilities. If you're looking to explore the city, our Concierge will assist in securing all the information you’ll need to take a tour of the local wineries, visit the world-renowned giant pandas at Adelaide Zoo, or explore the sandy beaches at nearby Glenelg. Crowne Plaza Adelaide has been awarded Australia's Top Tourism Development in the 2012 Property Council of Australia Innovation & Excellence Awards as was the winner of the the AAA Tourism Best Deluxe Accommodation Award for 2011. Discover South Australia and celebrate your stay at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.