We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Adelaide to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great location and very new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night for business and the location couldn't be better. Overlooking Hindmarsh Square, around the corner from Rundell Mall and great restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is very new with large rooms, great bathrooms with huge showers and great soaking bath tub. Very comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Nice to have a fluffy bathrobe which is becoming a luxury item in a lot of hotels these days
My room was located on level 3 and only complaint was the view as it overlooked the adjoining building but as it was 1 night not an issue for me. I'd suggest requesting a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Request high floor and overlooking Hindmarsh Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    395
    86
    27
    11
See reviews for
118
361
73
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location. Overlooking a small park and very close proximity to Rundle Mall. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is great. Much better value if you are a priorty member with 50% off. The chef is very friendly and happy to make special orders. The room was great - clean, spacious and looked new with modern facilities. Great cafes either side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while in Adelaide for a wedding and found it to be in a great location to everything including the Mall in the centre of the city with good shopping and amenities. The rooms were quite spacious and clean but a couple of little things like the carpet coming away from the doorway and looking untidy was annoying. The rooms are quite modern although I felt they could be a little cleaner. The staff were pleasant enough but I felt they could have gone out of their way to be more courteous. I have stayed in many a hotel with a rating like this one and have found others to be more attentive. We had breakfast included in our room rate and it was very good but again service was lacking. We would recommend this hotel to others because it is very central and very modern.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the higher floors if you can afford a superior room as they have a better view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012. Great big room with quality bedding & furniture. Efficient front desk. Extremely helpful concierge. Good little business centre. Pool, spa, sauna & gym in the complex. Housekeeping staff friendly & helpfull. My stay was at a busy time of the year so I found it to be a bit expensive this time. The airport shuttle stops near this hotel. Close to transport, Rundle Mall, 711,pub & there is a lovely park to relax in out the front of the hotel. Only downside was the room I was given overlooked a parking garage.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms were large and modern, and with the best broadband speed I have encountered for a long time. Excellent cafe at front door and great location...good place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We went to Adelaide for 2 nights for my husband's conference & training & stayed at Crowne Plaza. It was a superb experience all in all. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful from the beginning till the end. I had my car parked in basement & required things from it next day of checking in. It was delivered to my room in no time. I needed my baby boys milk heated up & that was done with a smile by the room service staff few times. As it's in the middle of all the hustle & bustle, it was really easy to move about.........specially Rundle Mall being just around the corner. I'll recommend this hotel.......no doubt.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed here during the Clipsal 500 as a guest of Clipsal and found this to be an excellent property to stay at. All the staff were more than helpful, had a broken mini bar and they came and put a new one in instead of trying to fix the broken one and apart from that everything else was great. The Gym is what you expect from a hotel, the bar was nice for a relaxing drink after being at the track all day and the beds were super comfy.
Great all round place to stay and was handy being able to walk to the track and home each day.

Room Tip: Above level-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Address: 16 Hindmarsh Square, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#4 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Adelaide 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the peaceful gardens of Hindmarsh Square and with many of the city’s most popular cafes and restaurants right at our doorstep, Crowne Plaza Adelaide is the accommodation of choice for those seeking a truly connected and memorable Adelaide experience. Each of our 308 modern rooms have been designed with our guests’ optimum comfort in mind. Each room comes equipped with deluxe amenities, including ergonomic workstations and luxurious bedding to ensure you are well rested during your holiday or business stay. Those visiting Adelaide on business may enjoy the use of our 24-hour guest business centre, or perhaps take advantage of our renowned Meeting Success program, featuring the one-to-one attention of a dedicated Crowne Plaza Meetings Director. Guests seeking to remain active while they travel may also enjoy the use of our on-site gymnasium, pool, spa and sauna facilities. If you're looking to explore the city, our Concierge will assist in securing all the information you’ll need to take a tour of the local wineries, visit the world-renowned giant pandas at Adelaide Zoo, or explore the sandy beaches at nearby Glenelg. Crowne Plaza Adelaide has been awarded Australia's Top Tourism Development in the 2012 Property Council of Australia Innovation & Excellence Awards as was the winner of the the AAA Tourism Best Deluxe Accommodation Award for 2011. Discover South Australia and celebrate your stay at Crowne Plaza Adelaide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Adelaide Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Adelaide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.