We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treated with contempt” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Loft Apartments North Terrace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Loft Apartments North Terrace to your Saves list
La Loft Apartments North Terrace
92 - 105 North Terrace | Located in the Embassy and Horizons Buildings on North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly La Loft Embassy Apartments)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and save 10%
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“treated with contempt”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When booking with the staff we were happy at their politeness and prompt assistance in dealing with our questions.When we arrived there we noticed that we were at the wrong place [2 with same address] 1.not enough info supplied.We finally went to the correct address about 3 mins drive.
Any way with a few hassles we finally met with the person who was to show us our paid for parking spot he explained to us that although we were requested to pay for our parking we were not able to park there whenever we returned and that we would drive around looking for a spot.After protesting we were led to believe that we will have a spot to park not so. Our rooms,in bathroom very noisy fan, no soap holder in shower and other faults.They were told.No cont as yet.

Room Tip: this is hard we have all in writing but in the end made no difference short of taking legal action.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
15
29
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked and arived to stay at La Loft Apartment (Nth Terrace) to find we had booked the wrong dates.

Kevin from La Loft could not have been more helpful. He somehow found us an apartment the first night and arranged a roll-away as we had booked a larger one than he could arrange at such short notice.

We moved to a 2 Bedroom Apartment after the first night for the rest of our stay.

Both apartments were just what we were looking for. However the 2 bedroom we had after the first night was fantastic.

The apartment was much larger than expected with lots of floor space around the excellent furniture. It had a lovely large balcony with views across the city right down to the beach.

We had some family over on the Saturday night (as we were all supporting a family medical crisis) and cooked them a roast. It was great to have the facilities and everything required to serve up a much needed family meal. Everyone was very grateful that we had such a wonderful place for us to escape to for a couple of hours.

The linens were excellent and everything was right there to provide us an oasis away from what was otherwise a rather difficult long weekend.

In short, we simply could not have chosen better than La Loft for our stay.

Room Tip: The 2 Bedroom Apartment we had would have been worth the extra money even if you didn't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our family stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The key feature is the location next to the train station, tram line and city circle bus route. Easy to get everywhere. The apartment was spacious. All basic requirements are in there but consumables eg soap are limited. Room was clean. We had no issues disposing of own rubbish. No phone and no phone book which limits capacity to get in touch with local services. Kevin was very accommodating of our needs to access the apartment to meet the requirements to attend a specialist appointment. We found the lack of on site reception a little tricky as we needed to have a piece of medical equipment delivered when we were not in the room but did manage to get around this it just required extra planning. Yes, we would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: rooms facing back of Hindley street carry the noise of the discos and nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the oaks horizon building in a one bedroom apartment. Good location for new years eve and stayed there for a few days.
The bathroom was full featured, though wasn't thoroughly clean and there was some mould build up in the shower. It had a kitchen, though not enough utensils and glasses. There weren't any tongs or an egg flip.
Comfy beds and good airconditioning kept us cool on the 40 degree days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

On booking an Executive apartment, for 7 nights over New Year, we received confirmation we were booked into the Oaks Embassy. We knew La Loft was not part of the hotel, rather a private business, so no issue with contacting the agent to let them know when we were arriving, and the agent contacted us a number of times during the day to check the details of our arrival, so no issue. We were told to meet the agent at the Oaks Horizon, which seemed odd, given we had confirmation for Oaks Embassy. The agent showed us the apartment in the Horizon, the car park and showed us where to drop the keys when we left. Was it an Executive apartment? We doubt it as the apartment matched the photos on line of the standard apartments. We went to make a coffee next morning and discovered there was no kettle and the washing machine was obviously broken, it was not connected to power or water and the door was broken. I rang the La Loft number and Kevin said he would get these things fixed, bring the kettle around and 'get the maintenance man to swap the washing machine'. I explained it was not urgent and we would like to use the washing machine during our week stay. We left after seven days and yes no washing machine was replaced, the kettle was brought promptly. Car parking is an issue and this was over subscribed during the week. The first time we were unable to park the car we rang the contact who instructed us to just park in any of the 'red signed' car parks (Oaks Horizon parks). The whole building does not have enough car parks for the number of apartments, just one of many apartment buildings in Adelaide built or being built for people without cars! On the cleanliness side, we cleaned the cook top as it had baked on food, we opened the oven and closed it again smelling very old fat and we bought bathroom cleaner to remove the mould in the shower/bath/spa, this must be the smallest spa/bath ever definitely not one for having a relaxing spa or soak in. The apartments are serviced weekly, there are basic emergency shampoo etc (one of each so enough for one day) bring your own. There were 2 towels so we dried them on the balcony as we couldn't wash them. The information in the apartment indicated we would be responsible for any breakages and yet there were 2 of this glass, 3 of another set and 4 of a third. The Oaks Horizon itself has a large list of rules displayed in the lifts, all rather negative and a bit off putting, or do the rules reflect the clientele that normally stay in the building? On the positive the apartments are centrally located on North Tce. Would we stay here again either with La Loft or the Horizon, I think not.

Room Tip: Double check what you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at La Loft twice, both times booked by work so I didn't have a choice but to stay here. First time stayed 2 weeks in an apartment in Oaks Horizon building. Second time it was in the Embassy building. If I had spent my own money to stay here I would've been very annoyed. Both apartments were really dirty; dirty, tattered, stained carpet (you wouldn't want to walk around bare foot here!), dirty and stained furniture, dirty cutlery/plates/glasses, moldy showers, threadbare towels and nice view if construction site. I couldn't wait to get out of there both times. Don't waste your money, book elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This apartment was in the heart of Adelaide. Across the road from the Railway Station, Free City Loop bus outside the front door and the tram to Glenelg also at the front door. A 10 minute stroll to Rundle Mall, Museum, Art Gallery, Convention Centre the lot.
The apartment was 2 bedroom both with large queen beds. There was a two way bathroom complete with spa bath and a lovely large dining room and lounge. The kitchen was a full size with everything that was needed. Local shops made shopping and cooking at our 'home away from home' very easy. As we were at the back the noise level was minor, but with windows closed and air con on it was very peaceful.
First time in Adelaide and it is the most beautiful city I have been too and I have been around the world several times staying in loads of hotels and apartments in various cities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Loft Apartments North Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loft Apartments North Terrace

Address: 92 - 105 North Terrace | Located in the Embassy and Horizons Buildings on North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly La Loft Embassy Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our serviced and executive apartments are contemporary, self-contained and ideally positioned in the Embassy and Horizons buildings. Whether your need for hotel accommodation in Adelaide is for business, a holiday escape, or temporary relocation, we have the perfect accommodation, offering nightly and long term rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Loft Apartments North Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Loft Apartments North Terrace Hotel Adelaide

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Loft Apartments North Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.