We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Raja

Ruby Raja
1 Perseverance Road, Te Tree Gully, Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
08 8395 2288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 1,378 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ruby Raja's has many smaller dining rooms that create a cosy atmosphere. The food, prices and service are great. I have returned many times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Indian ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm lucky enough to have this as my local Indian resaurant. My favourite curry has always been a Korma so I always try it at any Indian restaurant I go to and I have been to many. And to this day I have yet to come across one that is as delicious as this! If i could pick one thing to eat for the rest of my life it would be their Beef Korma! All the meat in the curries is always tender as you can cut it with a spoon. Entrees that are delicious are the Tandoori Lamb Cutlets that are too die for, can't go past the Chicken Tikka, Tandoori Prawns and the Onion Bhaji is yum! My favourite main is of course my beloved Beef Korma but the Ruby Prawns come a very close second. Other favourites of my family are the Butter Chicken, Beef Tindaloo and Chicken Madras. You will not go home disappointed by a meal here, I have been going here for 10 years and am yet to have one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indian at its finest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The tastiest curry I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Fantastic food warm atmosphere and great service. I highly doubt you'll leave here disappointed. I love it that much I eat here every week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food is great, love the platters. Good atmosphere and roomy restaurant. Value for money always guaranteed when you eat here. Wish we could visit more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Awesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went for a celebration dinner and the food was fantastic. Great selection, well presented and full of flavour. The curry plate gives you a selection, with rice and a naan. Great value and a good wine list. Paracombe wines on offer, so locals are cared for here. Really worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Raja also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Tea Tree Gully, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Ruby Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Raja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.