We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manta Ray

Manta Ray
Front St, 4803, Australia
+61 7 4946 8213
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is a favourite both with guests and locals. Located in the Marina Village, Manta Ray offers a great menu of delicious gourmet wood fired pizzas, pastas, salads and more
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The tandoori chicken pizza is the best pizza on the island. The wait staff are friendly, food is quick and the atmosphere is casual and relaxing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    202
    113
    36
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
“Not good food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had seen previous reviews here raving about the food. I'm so confused. This pizza is not good, the pasta is not good, and the place is crazy loud since it's full of kids (which is fine - but not a good place for a casual date night). My husband and I were thoroughly disappointed and would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice pizza, attentive & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arrived after the 7.30 pm rush and got a table straight away on a Friday night. Our pizzas were nice, staff friendly and attentive. Changed us to a better table when we asked with no fuss. Coffee was good. Worth going to for a casual dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice easy family dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We ate here our first night on Hamilton Island. The food is nice, the service a bit slow. The display from the bat colony was amazing, but was a concern if we were under cover enough, but we were ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

such great Pizza and the service was excellent. you can also get take away if you want to take it back to your room. it was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manta Ray also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Manta Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manta Ray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.