We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and wonderful views….” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Hamilton Island
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Value for money and wonderful views….”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We rented an apartment for 3 days during the month of April 2012. Though the room features won’t blow you away, but once you step out of the room and in your balcony you’ll be amazed with the views of island surrounding the cat eye beach….don’t forget to hop into to all the pools in the island, you’ll get to use most of the pools in the island..a perfect place to relax……An excellent place for the price you pay…

Room Tip: Choose a ocean view room..breath taking views from the room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    167
    44
    22
    14
See reviews for
109
167
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although we only got to stay one night the service was lovely from the minute we got there!
There is not too many places with good customer service these days, but yours was fantastic (as well as the hamilton island shuttle bus drivers!).
We had an awesome view of the beautiful pool and could just see the ocean, was lovely for the bottom floor! The room was quite basic but was still cute and good enough for the price.
Definitely would reccommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a luxury one bedroom apartment on the 10th floor.
The view was spectacular, the weather perfect.
The unit itself, even renovated, is a bit tired and the range of cooking implements in the kitchen is quite limited (no wooden spoon!) & old.
One thing that did bother me is the laundry is coin operated. Travelling with children you generally need to wash at least once. The powder is $1; machine use $4; dryer use $4 so $9 a load on top of what you pay for the room is a bit over the top.
On a positive note they were extremely accommodating for our 15m old, providing a travel cot, high chair & baby bath at no extra cost. Those little things are really appreciated when travelling with young children.
I would stay again for the view and location, everything really is walking distance or you can get the free buses at the hotel door.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great views of the beach from our balcony which was high on my priority list. Very spacious and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. The bus also drops you right off at the door which was great and it was walking distance from the main strip. The kitchen was good but the bed was not very comfortable and when you moved the other person knew it. Pool was ok needs a bit of work on it though as it was a little old. This place was nowhere near as amazing as our stay in Pinnacles resort on Airlie but it was exactly what we needed as we were out most of the day and it was a really good price and again the view was stunning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's quite challenging choosing a destination for my three kids. Getting to Hamilton Island is so straight forward ex Sydney. It's just one plane flight and approximately 1.5 hr travel time. We arrived with my sanity intact. Although I wished I didn't bring so much grocery items with me as the General Store on the island is well stocked and prices are reasonable. Next time I will just bring food for one day, enough to get us througyou h until we can get to the store. From the Airport we were transported to Whitsunday Apartment by shuttle bus. Missed the first lot of buses so had to wait for another 15 minutes. January is hot and balmy. Quite thankful for the cloudy skies and a bit of rain. However, one passenger on the way to the apartment was complaining how it was a complete waste of her time to be there as it was raining and forecast was rain for the next few days. Honestly, the clouds made it really comfortable to enjoy the outdoors with the little kids and you still get tanned. So ... the apartment ....it was comfortable, the kids like being in a different place, they appreciated the views, and the big pools. Having three kids means I can't stay at the Reef Hotel as they only allow max. two kids. That's how we ended up at the Whitsunday apartments. Bedding configuration is not the best. In the bedroom there is only one bed, king size, which for us fitted one adult and two kids. There is also a built in seat in the bedroom that doubles as a bed. The lounge also doubles as a bed, that's where my husband slept. I believe the interior is different for every apartment, but bed configuration is standard. Kitchen and bathroom is functional. Room service is good. There is a coin operated Laundry on level five. Cooked our own dinner every day. Kids were happy ! and I need a holiday from my holiday!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Don't get me wrong. It's spacious, clean, and within a minute walk from the beach, but if you've decided to go to this hideously expensive island, where you'll be ripped-off on every drink or food, you might as well pay to stay in a place that won't make you feel poor.
The one-bedroom apartment is perfectly suitable for a family with 3 kids. It's clean, although could use some better maintenance. Kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom a bit Spartan. There is no internet connection in the room. They say there is one near reception, but it's not there, so you'll be completely isolated from the world.
The Marina, where all the shops and restaurants are, is only a few minutes' walk, so you could save the $85 per day rent fee of a buggy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My recent stay at this accomodation was amazing. The staff were exceptional, the apartments were fabulous, and the view from the balcony was the best view on the island. I will return here for a very restful holiday every year.

Room Tip: order Coles on line. and a lot of meals can be eaten at the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island

Address: 14 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island is apartment-style living in a truly tropical holiday destination in the heart of the Great Barrier Reef. Adjacent to Catseye Beach on the resort side of Hamilton Island, the Whitsunday Apartments are the perfect setting for a relaxed, romantic or adventure holiday.Whitsunday Apartments is the ideal destination for holidaymakers who prefer the independence of apartment accommodation. Each apartment offers a well-appointed kitchen, dual-access bathroom, large open-plan living area and a spacious balcony offering ocean or lush tropical garden views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island Hotel Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hamilton Island
Whitsunday Holiday Apartments Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.