We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled out all the stops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club to your Saves list
Beach Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pulled out all the stops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The plan for the trip were the usual visit of the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and an all day charter fishing trip. Sadly Cyclone Dylan had something to say about that and all the reasons you come to Hamilton Island were cancelled. This could have spelled for a disastrous break but the Beach Club were exceptional with their wet weather contingency.
From the moment you are greeted from the flight and your luggage taken to your room through to the always friendly faces that are there to help you, the team at the hotel always made us feel welcome. It was always felt not to be a problem to make dinner reservations, check if visits are on or off and the communication around the Cyclone was exemplary.
The team never made you feel hurried over meals even though you wanted to race through the food it tasted so good. Free cocktail classes were a great touch when the weather outside was not ideal.
The Club also provides free access to the gym (a good one), sauna, spa, good quality a la carte breakfast and free wi-fi
The only downside that we could say (and it's being a bit picky) is the room is a bit tired, not the 'boy this place needs some work' tired just needs a bit of TLC. I understand that a renovation is pending so best not to dwell on this point.
Overall a special experience and will likely return to do the items we had planned to do this time round.
Thank you Beach Club for making Lemonade out of what could have been a massive lemon.

Room Tip: Downstairs provides direct private beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear 276David123,

Thank you for your review.

It is always hard to see people not be able to enjoy the great activities on offer due to weather conditions as we all know often the opportunity to come and visit the island takes some planning.

I am very proud to see that we were still able to offer you a great break and I do hope to see you back to take care of your unfinished business on island.

Till next time,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    119
    61
    14
    5
See reviews for
12
433
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Excellent service from the time we got of the plane, A very warm welcome, the service was excellent, rooms very large and great views, cleaned to a high standard the breakfast was very good, the infinity swimming pool and pool service was also excellent even the sun beds on the beach were very well maintained, all in all we will defiantly go back. A big thank you to all the staff. I felt that I was on honeymoon again. I also enjoyed the fact the hotel offered a drop of and pick up service all around the Island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear KayTaffy,

Thank you for your review.

It is always a pleasure to read that the smiles and warm service started the moment we met you at the airport and continued through your stay. We have a great passionate team who enjoy seeing guests arrive and slip into ‘island relax mode’.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager

Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club for a week and had a fantastic stay. They pick you up from the airport and collect your luggage for you. The rooms were lovely and had everything you need. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the breakfast specials were especially tasty. The staff were always friendly and welcoming and would transfer you wherever you need in the island. The water delivery on the beach was a lovely touch. I would highly recommend the beach club waters edge degustation meal - amazing view, service, food and wine!!!! The best part was that this is an over 18s resort - therefore no kids! :))
Only minor suggestion would be as the tap water in Queensland tastes different to home perhaps complimentary bottled water in the rooms?
Thank you!! Very excited to see what the place looks like after renovations as I'm not sure what needs updating :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Therese H,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast, the team have been working hard on not only improving the presentation but of course the options and quality. We like to think our breakfasts are the best on the island!

We hope to see you back for another visit soon.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Beach Club a number of times, and will keep coming back as it has the perfect mix of stunning location and views, quite from a very noisy/family orientated island, while not being as overly expensive as Qualia. The hotel has a very peaceful relaxed vibe given it is for over 18's only. The staff are so helpful with any request, with nice touches such as sparkling to celebrate our special occasion. The breakfasts are amazing, both the food and the view over the pool and ocean.

Room Tip: We always request a room on the bottom floor as you still get the amazing view with the ability to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Kate3737,

Thank you for your review and a massive thank you for your continued support of Beach Club.

Beach Club is fortunate to have the best of both worlds. Nice and quiet should you choose to stay at the resort and then also a multitude of activities and dining options on the island at your disposal.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our days at Beach Club were amazing, since the moment we land at the airport, were staff from the hotel were waiting for us, taking care of our luggages, we felt that our holiday will be unforgettable. The staff was always nice and welcome. Every time we want to us the shuttle service to the marine or so they were ready to drive us. You also enjoy breakfast in any of the different options around the island (if your plan is with breakfast include). Definitely our favorite breakfast and dinner was at our hotel "Beach club" The rooms so close to the beach, the infinity pool are a dream. Thanks to all the staff from the front desk, restaurant and bar staff, staff at the beach and of course the staff cleaning our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Carlosgoseguera,

Thank you for your great review of Beach Club.

The outcome of a holiday really is the sum of many things and we are so happy to see we were able to ’tick’ so many boxes for you.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and absolutely loved it.
Location is superb - your on the beach and the infinity pool added a nice touch to the view.

The service was fantastic, from reception desk to the restaurant. A special thanks to Abbie who made our stay that bit nicer.

The rooms are nice a little old styled - however the view is amazing from the room.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Bexxss,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to see you anniversary celebrations were enjoyable.

Abbie was very happy with her personal mention, she sends a big thank you!

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic start to our holiday whilst waiting for our luggage with 2 other flight full of people, our names were called via the airport communication system. From here we were escorted via luxury minibus whilst a member of the team waited and picked our luggage from the airport. Check in was very good and we were made to feel special a feeling that remained through our stay. All food was excellent breakfast, lunch and evening dinner. It is well documented in earlier posts that the rooms require updating and this is true, however this is recognised by the fact that a refurbishment program is planned for February when the complex closes down. Unfortunately we won't benefit from this. Transport around the island is by golf buggy and the marina is beautiful and very 'Disney' like. The resort lacks adequate quantities of sun beds particularly on the beach, on one occasion we went for lunch in the hotel and our beds were given away by staff although this was quickly rectified. Two negatives, the meal we had at Coca Chu was very poor in terms of quality and service. A set of high rise apartments spoil the ambience of the island to an extent. The Italian restaurant Romanos definitely gets a recommendation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Wilse01,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Firstly I am sorry we missed you as you first got off the plane, sometimes if our welcome sign is obscured by people our guests walk to the luggage collection area. I am happy to hear we found you promptly though.

After the amazing run of non-stop sunshine we have had, we did face a sun-bed shortage around the pool and beach. We will have more sun-beds arriving shortly for Beach Club and I know we won’t face this issue again. I am sorry this frustrated you.

Hopefully we see you back on island in the near future.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
HAMILTON ISLAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with theirown private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions/ A la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport/marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / Use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkellingequipment / Use of the gym, spa and sauna / Tennis and squash court hire / Use of the Beach Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.