We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment you step off the plane, the Beach Club staff were there for you for the entire stay. The staff made our holiday so special, and could not do enough for us; whether it be driving us to our chosen destination or making dinner reservations, or just generally providing advice regarding the possible options available to us. The location of the Beach Club is superb, with wonderful views through the palm trees of the beach and chrystal blue waters. Food was fantastic, and breakfast was something we looked forward to each day to see what the 'special' was that day. We recommend the Beach Club for a holiday filled with relaxation and great hospitality. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear ConcordMC,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Beach Club.

I am happy to hear that our team were so hospitable and were able to make your stay such a relaxing experience. We aim to have everybody leaving Beach Club feeling rejuvenated, and ready to conquer the world again!

We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    109
    59
    14
    5
See reviews for
11
402
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As a last minute decision I booked to stay at Beach Club and two days later we arrived and we couldn't have been happier. We were picked up from the airport and by the time we checked in 15 minutes later our bags were already in our room, and what a room it was. The views were magnificent and the layout and decor great. The staff were always willing to go out of their way to help and booked anything we wanted to do. Nothing was ever a hassle and getting around the island was simple. Each day we went for a different bush walk and they were challenging but very enjoyable and the scenery amazing. The thing I think we enjoyed the most was the no kids policy at Beach Club. I didn't realise this until after I booked and will now look for places to stay at that have this idea, as there was no early morning shouting in the pool or babies unsettled during the night.
Beach Club is situated on Catseye Beach so you don't hear the planes at all and it is a stone's throw from the marina and the resort centre, so you don't miss any of the action. Beach Club also has it's own area for guests to use on the beach which is set up with lounges and tables and chairs, adding to the feeling of luxury.
A place on heaven that I would definitely recommend and would love to go back to every July,and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room on level two that looked right out over the pool and was above the restaurant. We hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Dim F,

Thank you for your great review of Beach Club.

The no-kids policy is a huge plus for our guests (you would be amazed to see how many teachers stay with us during the school holidays!)

The location of the Beach Club, in my humble opinion, is perfect. The beach is a few steps away and all other activities and restaurants are a short stroll or a quick complimentary transfer away. It’s the perfect mix of being right in the ‘thick of the action’, but separated from everything at the same time.

Hopefully we can see you back here again on your next winter escape.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were recommended to beach club for a relax and were not let down. The perfect place to relax, staff exceptional, location wonderful and you only need to think about which restaurant you will visit next. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear AVH774,

Thank you for posting your review. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed a a nice relaxing escape with us to Beach Club.

Please pass on my thanks to the great people who recommended the Beach Club to you. You are now recommending us too, and I couldn't be happier.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights here, escaping winter for a few days and enjoyed our stay very much. An upstairs room, well equipped, although furniture a little dated and worn. Good size bathroom and very good shower. Staff are wonderful, without exception and take that extra bit of care, which is noted and appreciated.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a view of the water. The lower rooms seem to have a restricted view and perhaps not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear MarianneandDavid,

Thank you for your review. It's great to see you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Winter in the Whitsundays is probably one of the best kept secrets in Australia. I really love this time of year, although I'm still undecided if it’s better than summer!

Hopefully we will see you back for your next escape from the freezing conditions down south.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beach club manager Marcus did everything he could to help us. We had a room with absolute beachfront but more importantly our small requests were met promptly and with 5 star courtesy and with excellent manners which my friend and I really appreciated. Unfortunately the security (privately owned) on Hamilton Island had me handcuffed and removed from the island after playing bingo at the Reef Lounge (alongside many families just across the road) and I cannot recommend this holiday to anyone due to the islands own standards of occupational health and safety. Extremely expensive prices for all food and consumerables and I would seriously reconsider a holiday to this particular island and go elsewhere. When I needed the staff at reception they were not there to help.

Room Tip: the staff here are unbeatable we were in room 208 which was very shabby and tired We had 2 single b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent a week here and it was fantastic. The location was excellent, right on the beach. We were picked up at the airport and didn't even have to collect our bags, one of the staff did it for us. The view that met us when we arrived was stunning, sat overlooking the infinity pool, which looked over the beach. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we booked all our trips through the reception and they would make restaurant bookings for us and drive us to and from the restaurants. It was such a relaxing week, but when we wanted activities they were available. We went bush walking, went to the Great Barrier Reef, saw the sunset at one tree hill... Would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear ManchesterKlf,

Thank you for your great review. I'm happy to see that your week at Beach Club was a relaxing one.

Our front-office team are always available to make bookings on your behalf for anything that is available on the island. Most of them have experienced the various tours and attractions on the island, which means that they offer first-hand accounts of the best activities and experiences to suit your requirements.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

what a fantastic hotel! we stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were so attentive from the minute we landed at airport to the minute we left after our week. They drove us everywhere picked us up when we needed to be taken back to hotel. Booked us into other restaurants and any other things we wanted to do. golf over at Dent Island was amazing views from every hole. The Lunch at the clubhouse was fantastic with great staff. You do need lots of balls on this course as the rough is very hard to find them if you don't stay on the fairway!! The rooms are very spacious at the Beach Club with a beautiful infinity pool. the food is also top quality including the beautiful breakfast every morning with a special breakfast offered which is different every morning. A lovely touch is a lovely cold water bought down to you on the beach which is a private beach for guests only. this hotel is also very enjoyable if you want a kids free holiday. Very peaceful!! we will definitely be back the sooner the better!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Amanda H,

Thank you for posting your review.

I couldn’t agree more about the golf course, the views are breathtaking and I am sure it will feature on the world golfing stage in the not too distant future.

Glad to see you took advantage of our own private beach area, what a lovely place to soak up some lovely winter sun!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with theirown private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions/ A la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport/marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / Use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkellingequipment / Use of the gym, spa and sauna / Tennis and squash court hire / Use of the Beach Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.