We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay - sublime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club to your Saves list
Beach Club
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 night stay - sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The greeting at the airport and the speedy pick up were a brilliant start. The staff were fantastic and we ate at all of the restaurants on the island, including Qualia and Beach club was the best restaurant in our eyes. Fantastic rooms with awesome outlook when walking straight out onto the grass and beach. World class hotel and professional service. The only let down were the staff at the watersports, very cocky and seemed to be really over the job. They need to remember why they are there and learn to smile and have a laugh. But otherwise a faultless experience and we travel worldwide to luxury hotels and this experience was hard to beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    119
    61
    14
    5
See reviews for
12
434
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Myself and my partner decided to stay here for one night as a treat whilst traveling around Australia. It was a very welcome break from the hostels we had been staying in. On arrival we were met at the boat and driven back to the accommodation and checked in. The room we had was beautiful with a wonderful view on the beach and far enough from the restaurant and the pool to be nice and quiet. There were a few tiny things in the room that the housekeeping had obviously missed, but then they had let us in to our room 3 hours early, so they must have had to rush. It was nothing that either my partner or I cared about.

The lounge and pool area are lovely and relaxing with no children. We ate lunch there and it was lovely, and actually quite reasonably priced, although cocktails were quite expensive. The breakfast was included and was excellent as well. It' just a shame we couldn't have sat down there longer, because we had to check out!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and drove us where ever we wanted to go during our stay. I think the accommodation is slightly expensive, but for one night it was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and straight away we felt very welcome and comfortable. From the get go the staff were A-1 in every aspect, from the wait staff, to the front desk, to the "taxi" drivers, always giving us pointers on the best places to eat and best things to do. The food from the resteraunt at Beach Club was top-notch, and as a steak and 3-veg guy, I was a bit hesitent about the food on the menu, thinking it was a bit pricey for something I probably wasnt going to eat. I was dead wrong, the food was great and i couldnt get enough, was definatly value for money. We stayed in an upstairs room which was great, as we had a bit of privacy and a wonderful view of the beach. The bed and room in general were very comfortable. But again, the staff were great, always friendly and talkative, even when they were off the clock.... one in particular who was great value was the barman Scott, give that man a raise.

All in all, great stay, will definatly be back, definatly more than once.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Fantastic location right on Catseye Beach. Had a ground floor which was magical combining the interior with the exterior as one. The staff were both friendly and professional and this managed to create a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Personally the ground floor, right on the water with great access to beach, restaurant, pool and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Disappointing visit and not 4 star, only 3 star at the most.....fantastic staff and service just very average decor and furniture, desperately in need of refurbishment

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We came here over a long weekend to get married on the beach, we were welcomed with a bottle of sparking wine, which was a lovely touch (Thank you to the Manager)The staff were wonderful, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They drop you off and pick you up wherever and whenever in the golf buggies. They are polite, friendly and efficient. The partially self service breakfast was filling and very good with cooked breakfast to order and daily specials and the usual offerings of cereals, fruit, pastries etc. (You also have the option to eat in other restaurants nearby) We ate dinner at the in house restaurant on our last night. We both enjoyed our meal, although not the best restaurant on the Island, we felt the meal was exceptional for the price.
The only criticism I have is the building itself, which looked a little old and tired. (as did some of the other buildings on the Island - I mention this as the Island is after all owed by the same family and could do with a fresh set of eyes walking around and doing some repairs and touch ups all over.
If I had the opportunity I would go back in the future.

Room Tip: For the view go to the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We just got back from a 5 night trip to Hamilton Island from Sydney. The 2 hour trip is great, just enough time on a plane then you reach the beautiful island. We were met by Beach Club staff who took us to the hotel. We had a welcome drink and nibble and then shown our room. The stay was fantastic. The staff are great... so friendly. The timing of the trip was good as the island was not over crowded. The weather was PERFECT! The Beach Club A La Carte breakfast... gosh one of the best actually could be the best breakfast i've had. The golf club dinner on Valentines Day was an unforgettable one!! Hats off to all those at the golf club that organised such an incredible night. The cruise to Whitehaven also very memorable... it is a beautiful location. The food on the island... also very nice. The stakehouse had a salmon special that was sooooooo good. The Marina Tavern is a great place to hang out and have a few drinks and a pub style meal. The only down fall is that things are a little pricey.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Beach Club... the A La Carte Breakfast.... must do. Try and pick a room that had br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with theirown private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions/ A la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport/marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / Use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkellingequipment / Use of the gym, spa and sauna / Tennis and squash court hire / Use of the Beach Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.