We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise with style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Explore Group - On the Edge Sailing

Explore Group - On the Edge Sailing
Front Street | Hamilton Island Marina, 4803, Australia (Formerly On the Edge - Cruise Indigo)
+61 7 4946 9664
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An exhilarating sailing experience aboard On the Edge - our custom designed sailing catamaran.Designed specifically for sailing adventures throughout the Whitsunday Islands. On the Edge operates full & half days and evening sunset cruises departing from Hamilton Island.
Porvoo, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cruise with style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

If you find yourself in the paradise, then I would recommend a day cruise with this large 56 foot red catamaran.

We were a small group of 6 only who were offered this trip by our kind hosts during a business meeting, and therefore our trip was more luxury than when byuing this ticket with 50 other passengers, but the boat is surprisingely spacious, so it would probably still work.

The crew of three were very kind, and took good care of us. We sailed to the Whitsunday Beach area where we were snorkling the reef for an hour or so, and then had a great BBQ lunch the crew prepared for us.

After that we moored outside the beach (top 10 beach in tye world) and had a nice game of cricket.

On the return trip, the crew put up all the sails and it was just great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    19
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An excellent relaxing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a must do if you are on Hamilton Island. The crew are happy, friendly and competent. Once we were under way, they all circled the boat keeping everyone's drinks topped up. Even my wife (who was not overly keen to begin with) was wrapped with the experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“On the edge full day cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fantastic day, beautiful weather, staff were great, very helpful. Lunch was nice all the food was fresh and tasty. Loved the cocktails at afternoon tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a great time on the sunset cruise, Captain Josh, Nadine and Sam were fantastic, always offering drinks and food, even sailing us out of a storm. My kids aged 6 and 8 had a ball, Cooper even felt he was part of the crew. Met some wonderful people, had some laughs and saw the amazing sights around Hamilton Island. This is a must do.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunset cruise a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time on the 1.5 hour sunset cruise. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive - we were offered drinks and nibbles on the cruise and staff were constantly offering to top up our drinks or get new drinks for us. We were lucky enough to have a clear day, making for a great sunset whilst sailing. This cruise is well worth it, and a fantastic and different way to experience hamilton island's magnificent sunsets.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Group - On the Edge Sailing also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Explore Group - On the Edge Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explore Group - On the Edge Sailing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.