We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Island resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton Island Marina

Hamilton Island Marina
Front St, 4803, Australia
(0)7 4946 8305
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$136*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Passenger ferry services are available at the modern Hamilton Island Marina. Tour operators offering excursions to Whitehaven Beach, the Great Barrier Reef and other Whitsunday Islands are also based at the Marina.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hamilton Island resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a beautiful place to visit. It's a pity it's so far away and extremely expensive! The wildlife is just amazing. We enjoyed every waking

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    89
    22
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Harbour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you are sailing in the whitsundays this is a great spot for either setting out from or refuelling etc. or just to come ashore after a week at sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Helpful staff but poor security”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Whilst the staff and services (fuel and water) are excellent, wouldn't take an overnight berth here again.
The marina allocated our young family a berth right next to a Sunsail charter boat full of drunken late-20 year olds, who'd been there for three days.
The language and noise was extraordinary, lasting well into the early hours of the morning. There was no one patrolling the marina to ensure some degree of comfort for other guests.
If you need fuel, water and other supplies, I'd suggest a midday stopoff and then head back out on the water.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I love this place - so peaceful, clean and such friendly people. A good place to take the kids as it seems very very safe.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Elite facilities yet poor choice in dining options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Setting is beautiful and it seemed like we had arrived in some elite haven. Restaurants and choice of foods available were disappointing. The bakery looked like an authentic pattiserie from a distance yet when we went inside it contained less than average looking baked good. We opted for fish and chips next door which we act overlooking the harbour with cockatoos to keep us company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Marina also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton Island Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.