We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed unfortunately” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton Island Sports Club

Hamilton Island Sports Club
Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
(07) 4946 8590
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Health Clubs, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hamilton Island has a fully equipped gym, six tennis courts and two squash courts at the island’s Sports Club, located beside to the Reef View Hotel on the resort side of the island. Lift some weights, join one of our cardio class or work up a sweat with some aerobic exercise. The fitness equipment, workout sessions and exercise classes are all supervised by fully trained staff.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Closed unfortunately”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Unfortuanetly it was closed due to the Tides, however looked great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A good time filler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had a round of mini golf while waiting for our flight, nothing outstanding but it did the job.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gym and Pilates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Pilates teacher was great, very strong. My husband and I really enjoyed the class. I would be fabulous if they ran more classes as there are only two every week.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Need to stay open longer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

the hut on the beach should stay open longer in Summer. Snorkels needed to be handed back by 5pm even when the tide had only just recently gone out and it was still very light (and hot).

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“No hard courts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Where are the blue hard courts that are on the web site ?

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Sports Club also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Sports Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton Island Sports Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.