We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koala Cuddle only” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WILD LIFE Hamilton Island

WILD LIFE Hamilton Island
1 Resort Drive,, Australia (Formerly Wildlife Park)
+61 7 4946 9078
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WILD LIFE Hamilton Island is one of only a few places in the world where you can experience the thrill and excitement of cuddling a koala. This is an excellent opportunity to get up close and personal with one of Australia's most famous and unique animals. Other experiences include Breakfast with the Koalas, Koala Cuddle Photos, personal encounters with other animals including our Dingoes, Snakes and Lizards, our Keeper Tours (free with admission) and the Twilight Tour and BBQ. For more info visit our website or drop us an email!
Picton, NSW
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Koala Cuddle only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I am reviewing the Koala cuddle only as I did not go in the wildlife park.

For $30 you get to cuddle a koala for a few minutes. Great experience since it is a very rare experience now. They also give you a photo and you can take your own.

For an extra $10 you can go into the wildlife park.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    81
    55
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No thanks..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The koala asleep in his tree had better customer service skills than the workers here. Couldn't get served despite being the only ones waiting, not to mention when we were served it was the most awkward process ever!

Only positive was a yummy chicken sub!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Took our 3 year old for breakfast early at 8am paid a fortune for burnt bacon, cold beans, horrible sausages, had to wait in a line to cook toast (4 slice toaster), chef was under the pump couldn't remember who ordered what, had to wait for ages... Only highlight was seeing koalas and other animals... Never again from a local....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Wildlife Park is very cute. It has lots of Aussie animals and the koalas are very cool. Wonderful place to take kids.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Beware busy breakfasts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to the wildlife park for breakfast. Sat in an area surrounded by 3 sleeping koalas. The cafe at the wildlife park cannot cope with large crowds, so the buffet was empty with the chef having to cook up to 10 omlettes etc at the same time. So the tip is dont go when it's busy, unless you just want to see the koalas and snakes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WILD LIFE Hamilton Island also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to WILD LIFE Hamilton Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WILD LIFE Hamilton Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.