We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Shorelines 33 to your Saves list.
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
View
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining
Hamilton Island
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SHACOSydn...
SYDNEY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sensational views in clean ,comfortable ,spacious apartment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Found apartment to be well kept with all modern conveniences.Were knocked out by stunning views on both balconies where had meals for breakfast lunch and dinner.
Had many enjoyable swims in the infinity pool at the Edge Apartments.The weather was sunny without rain for our 5 night stay on the island.We enjoyed getting around on the island in the complimentary buggy provided which took us to unforgettable views.Though the restaurants on the island were expensive purchasing groceries at the local general store helped to contain costs.The store keeps a sufficient supply of necessary food stuff. We found Popeyes fish and chip shop to be very good and had several inexpensive meals there.Also had a fine lunch at boutique hotel Beach Club with drop dead views.
Found staff who met us from and to the airport to be very courteous and obliging.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View and comforts provided.Buggy a delightful bonus.
Liked least: Would have preferred more modern decor in apartment, however is small issue.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Werribee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KDellOrso
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We booked Shorelines 33 through "Hamorent.com.au" and we could not have been happier with our choice.
We are a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids (aged 6 and 4) and found that the apartment was large enough and well suited to our requirements.
The key things for us was the fact that it was reasonably new and well maintained, had access to the private "Edge" swimming pool, use of buggy for the entire stay, and the kitchen was well equipped.
The booking process was very straight forward.
Upon arrival to Hamilton Island, a Hamorent representative (Michael) was waiting for us and assisted us with taking our luggage to the apartment. Very easy!
During check out, he returned and assisted us getting our luggage to the airport. Even with the issues of a delayed flight, we could not have asked for better service!

I throughly recommend this apartment to anyone seeking good quality, family oriented, private accommodation on the Island. Definitely the best place I've stayed on Hamilton Island!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great views, buggy included, location and access to private swimming pools
Liked least: Bed mattreses were hard and linen seems old/tired
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PB57
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing and well appointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This property provides all that one needs for a stay on Hamilton Island, Its very well appointed with a brilliant outlook over Dent Island. Its far enough away from the Marina area to be quiet, but close enough to walk to the bars, restaurants and shops, although the buggy was also available for transport if required. Five adults stayed during my visit and there was plenty of room. We did not feel cramped at all. Evening barbeques on the deck were a highlight of our stay. Highly recommended

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Amenities, position and outlook
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

Shorelines #33 is a fantastic property, in a great location, and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it - especially the sunsets from the balcony while having a BBQ.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Luxury Private Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
China
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$382
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Manager
Hamilton Island
1300679559
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing