We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double shot coffee or not at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Deli

Marina Deli
Marina Village, Australia
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Double shot coffee or not at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have our daily morning coffee here, failing to ask for 'double shot' will disappoint coffee lovers. Otherwise, good friendly service, fresh food, bacon and egg rolls are good value......perfect indoor/outdoor seating options to watch the 'early world go by'.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    3
    24
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Standard Deli Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Reasonable food that is all prepared. My husband enjoyed his coffee. Tried to sit in dining room, but was tod it was closed for cleaning, so had to sit outside with the flies.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“great value lunch option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I dined here a few lunchtimes while on holiday in hamilton island. The food is good and decent value for hamilton island, so suited us when we didnt fancy restaurant style lunches. Also great smoothies.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Friendly service, with a great table outside. The menu was a bistro type one, with plenty of choice and some specials. The food was fine, exactly as expected, and the experience most satisfactory.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We ordered bacon and eggs. When it arrived I could not believe my eyes, one dried up fried egg and a minute dried up bit of streaky bacon! It was unbelievable that they could actually serve this up, I said it was an insult ( my only regret is that I didn't take a photo! ) we asked for our money back and they refunded us. I have never been given something so bad in all my travels in the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Deli also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Marina Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.