We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“children will love this” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daydream Island Living Reef

Daydream Island Living Reef
Daydream Island Resort and Spa | PMB 22, Australia
61 7 4948 8477
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Whitsunday Islands Full-Day Cruise: Whitehaven...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daydream Island’s amazing Living Reef is a must see on the island. Located at the entrance to the resort, it is one of the world’s largest man-made living coral reef lagoons and features more than 80 species of marine fish and 50 species of coral. This microcosm of the Great Barrier Reef continues to capture the imagination of tourists young and old; with guests having the opportunity to hand feed resident stingrays, sharks and barramundi.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“children will love this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

a great way to while away the time looking for nemo very well done reef with plenty of fish to observe and children will love being able to feed them every morning, there is a small cost for this

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    35
    17
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sharks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I could stand over this reef on the balcony for hours! Being around such beauty has made me want a reef aquarium at home to remind me of this beautiful place everyday :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bringing the Sexy Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

There was not anything I didn't like, the staff were great, the ladies at the spa were amazing. Our arrival was made special by being seranaded to. It was great for walks and we have great memories of our trip

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loved seeing the sting rays and sharks as we walked through the hotel. The show was very informative.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fish feeding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Most awesome, educational experience for the kids. Feeding barramundi, sting rays, holding a shark and a star fish but having a marine biologist educate them on the reef eco system at a level they could understand was brilliant. I went on the tour as well and loved it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daydream Island Living Reef also viewed

Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Daydream Island Living Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daydream Island Living Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.