We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, do it again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurong Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eurong Beach Resort to your Saves list
Eurong Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fraser Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, do it again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We came to Fraser Island for a Four day day break, stayed out first night at Kingfisher bay resort ( disappointing) then went across Eurong beach resort. It was like chalk and cheese, Kingfisher bay resort can learn A great deal from Eurong. Staff great everywhere, but special shout out to Shiraz & Cassandra in the restaurant, helpful a1 service and made you feel special without going over the top. Well done guys.

We will be back..........

Room Tip: Ground floor coral seas units are gold. There were plenty of young groups in house, but once you wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear clayandeve
Online feedback is very important to us and we thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at Eurong. We'd also like to invite you to contact us on feedback@kingfisherbay.com about your comments re our sister property and I'll have the resort manager contact you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
55
56
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we stayed over Easter, in a hotel room. the rooms are very spacious to what we were thinking they would be. Staff are very friendly, Bakery has awesome food and quite cheap to what we were expecting which was a bonus. The resort is well maintained and in such a excellent position on the island. only down side was the lack of parking at our building but that's only to be expected at such a busy time of year. Highly recommended we will be back for sure. well done guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kim C
Thanks for taking the time to review us. Feedback like this is a great motivator for staff and we'll certainly be sharing this with our hard working team. Fraser's a top spot for Easter, so it's great to read you enjoyed your family holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed last week for one night in a two bedroom apartment and were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the apartment. Previously we've camped on the beach but no more after our stay here. The unit was spotlessly clean, large and comfortable. We had a view of the beach and sitting outside on the large veranda enjoying the cool breeze and a drink at the end of the day was definitely worth it. We ate at the buffet which was OK but could do with a revamp of the menu. The grounds are well maintained and staff helpful. The location is perfect with easy access to all parts of the island. We'll be back with more friends, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear aus-54
WOW! Thanks for your fab feedback and great to see we've exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your mates back in our glorious neck of the woods. Make sure to check our website for the latest seasonal deals and our Facebook page for all the news from Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here for 2 nights after camping for a week. The room was spacious, a little old but comfortable. We prepaid for the buffet dinner for the two nights but after the first night wished we didn't. The buffet was very small with little choice and was themed each night making the choice even smaller. Although not the resorts fault on the second afternoon we had a group of 7-8 young guys turn up in the room dirsctly above us. They sat on the balcony all yelled obsenities for all to hear and some were even directed at other guests. They proceeded to do this aswell as ash and spit over the balcony untill 1am.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear grant_s_762014
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I wanted to firstly apologise for the behaviour of the guests above you - spitting and obscenities are certainly not encouraged. You don't mention if this was reported, but we would've certainly been happy to speak to the group on your behalf. We're sorry to read your dinner didn't meet expectations and have passed your comments to the kitchen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Quit nice place, nice swimming pool, buffet dinner was yammmmyyyyy!!!! Rooms are reasonable size and have a balcony.small kitchenette-and need to renew kitchen pots and frying pans-they are old and was not clean proper. Best price for value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi Alina
Thanks for taking the time to review and for your kind comments re dinner which we'll pass on to our hard-working kitchen team. We also wanted to let you know we'll be following up your comments re cleanliness of pots and pans with housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room apartment which was very spacious and well equipped with everything we needed to cater for ourselves, including a 2 door fridge/freezer. The lounge area was huge and very comfy. It didn't have aircon which was a downer as it was so hot even with doors and windows open and all the fans going day and night. The beds were comfy and the rooms had plenty of space and had built ins. The views from the spacious balcony was awesome, overlooking the pool and out to sea. It was quite a busy place with 4WDs and tour buses coming and going to the shops and driving through. We had a very enjoyable stay. The resort is located about 30kms from the barge along 75 mile beach which is a good spot for access to other areas of interest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Radarwot
Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us on Fraser's famous 75-Mile Beach and thanks for your review. We're a little biased, but we think the island is the perfect place to holiday. We hope to see you back on Fraser again in the not-too-distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife, two kids and i stayed there the 8 th of march 2014 it was an great hub to explore Fraser island the staff were more than willing to to make us feel comfortable and at home, chucking smiles around everywhere.
Jess in reception organised our barge and even called when we were running late to see if there were any problems, cant thank her enough. Facilities were great the best i have stayed in on Fraser

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingfisherBayGroup, Manager at Eurong Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Melissa N Jason P
Thanks for your wonderful 5-star review and comments about the lovely Jess on reception - we appreciate you taking the time to post. It's always great to see locals holidaying in our own backyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurong Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurong Beach Resort

Address: Eurong Beach, Fraser Island, Queensland 4581, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fraser Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurong Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurong Beach Resort's absolute beachfront position gives easy access to the vast expanse of Fraser Island's famous Seventy-Five Mile Beach. It's an easy drive up the beach to see the mighty sand blows, coloured sands, fast-flowing Eli Creek spilling into the ocean, the Maheno shipwreck, Indian Head and the Champagne Pools. The resort is also centrally placed to visit the southern lakes, which include McKenzie and Wabby, as well as the rainforests around Pile Valley and Central Station. A bakery supplies hot bread, casual snacks and coffee and there is a well-stocked general store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Eurong Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurong Beach Hotel Fraser Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurong Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.