We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HaPPi HaPPi, PePPi PePPi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PePPi PePPi

PePPi PePPi
Canon Park High Range Dr Thuringowa Central, Townsville, Queensland QLD 4817, Australia
+61 7 4755 1377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 244 Restaurants in Townsville
Price range: $4 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Italian licensed restaurant providing authentin traditional cuisine with a modern Australian twist. All our pasta, ravioli, gnocchi, pizza baces & sauces are made on the premices. Takeaway & delivery meals are also available.
Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“HaPPi HaPPi, PePPi PePPi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A really great meal from an interesting menu including an extensive regional wine list. The plating was most attractively done. Cheerful and prompt table service. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at PePPi PePPi, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Great to see you enjoyed your dining experience at PePPi PePPi. We look foward to making you welcome on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“New Years Eve”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Disappointed. Wasn't busy as I expected. Waited over one hour for our meal. Food was nice. Service was poor. Actually wanted dessert and coffee but after waiting for over half a hour after finishing meal decided to leave and have coffee and dessert elsewhere. Shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at PePPi PePPi, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Mary C. Firstly thank you for dining at PePPi PePPi & also for taking the time to give feedback. Unfortunately on this occasion the service wasn't to your expectation and therefore also not acceptable by us. Management realises that excuses cannot fix what happened but like all businesses we also have our problems on occasions. On this particular night all our regular experienced wait staff were unable to work. We are aware this is unacceptable and will put measures in place to prevent it happening in the future. Management will contact you privately to dscuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food priced correctly with friendly service in a pleasant location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Will good there again and happy to recommend to locals and visitors. The service was fast and friendly although a bit casual. Eating outside on a warm night was the right idea as we were away from the music which was intrusive at times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at PePPi PePPi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at PePPi PePPi. Looking foward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I went to the new Peppi Peppi tonight for a night out. The place looked amazing, a thousand times better than how the room used to look. The service great and the food was exceptional. An amazing range of Gluten Free options for my wife and I to choose from, even the pizza! Will definitely return for dinner, or maybe a quick bite & drink in the new bar section (the menu covering the wall looked very appealing).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at PePPi PePPi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments. It's great to be acknowledged for the service & food PePPi PePPi delivers. Also pleased you like the restaurant atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent pizzas and fresh pasta. Has great selection of meals and variations of pasta, highly recommend the pork belly special, probably the best around in Townsville and the best that I had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at PePPi PePPi, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you dining at PePPi PePPi again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PePPi PePPi also viewed

Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 
Townsville, Queensland
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to PePPi PePPi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PePPi PePPi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.