We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Anchorage to your Saves list
Park Regis Anchorage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia (Formerly Oaks Anchorage)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Townsville
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in one of their self contained rooms with a separate living room for two weeks and got a better deal than similar others. But while booking I didn’t realize that the quoted rate was for non-serviced and I was only told about this when I checked in. However, they serviced the rooms to certain level to my satisfaction anyway and now I have nothing to complain :) Rooms are good, clean. The hotel is in relatively old building but maintained properly. In the CBD, close to the beach front strand, all the eateries and the night clubs.

Room Tip: If you want to cook your own meal in the self contained unit, be sure to check that nothing is missi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    38
    15
    14
    3
See reviews for
28
27
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful villa very clean, courtyard, upstairs balcony. toilet and laundry downstairs two spacious bedrooms and large bathroom upstairs. The kitchen is well stocked with a dishwasher and large fridge. Pool area is small but nice. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Large and comfortable. We Stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment and I would stay here again.
Booked it online at a standby rate and was very happy at that price for the standard or the apartment.
The most comfortable hotel bed I have aver slept on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here briefly in July and was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff in particular. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the location is very handy to the marina, waterfront walks and close to a good variety of restaurants on Palmer Street. I am about to return for a slightly longer stay in early September.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Park Regis Anchorage for one week in August and could not fault our stay there. We were in a lovely 1 BR apartment on the 3rd floor overlooking the marina, very relaxing view from the balcony. The apartment had been refurbished recently, and was very modern and clean. It had a fully appointed kitchen, with full size fridge, diswasher, and stove/oven. Also included a washing machine and dryer, very handy for a week long stay.

We supplied our own breakfasts, but we could have walked just a couple of minutes down the street for breakfast if we wished. There are many restaurants in Palmer St and it also just a short walk to Flinders St, over the bridge where we found a lovely Thai restaurant. Also a very easy walk to the strand, so for us it was a perfect location.

The apartment was serviced daily, always had an abundance of fresh towels. Large flat screen TV with Foxtel as well as free to air channels. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have Marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all and are happy that you had a great stay. The complex has undergone a large makeover in the last few months and we are enjoying over 93% occupancy each and every month.

We hope we can be of service to you again in the not too distant future

Stephen Smith GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Park Regis Anchorage for over a week recently and were very happy with the level of service and comfort the apartments provided. We booked at last minute as we had a family emergency and ended up being very happy with our choice. The apartments are very clean and extremely spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment on the third level with a large balcony. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times and the facilities are well kept. There was quite a bit of refurbishment going on at the time but it didn't really bother us too much. Palmer Street is a great location in Townsville. Lots of restaurants and the Townsville Yacht club is definitely worth a visit. Great views and nice food. All in all we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to rebook if we are ever up in Townsville again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you Vanessa for your kind words. Yes we have spent a lot of money upgrading the complex and the painting is the last of many upgrades addressed. If I may say myself the property is looking great.
I frequent the Yacht Club myself and it is an undiscovered gem in Townsville; plus it is only 4 minutes walk away. It makes a very nice venue for lunch or dinner at realistic prices.
Have a great week.

Best regards,

Stephen Smith
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Anchorage

Address: 51 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia (Formerly Oaks Anchorage)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Anchorage 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Anchorage is a welcoming oasis in the heart of Townsville, Australia’s largest tropical city.Park Regis Anchorage’s great location, in the cosmopolitan Palmer Street dining precinct, means guests are an easy stroll from restaurants, cafes, bars, city nightlife and Jupiters Casino.The hotel is also on the doorstep to the world famous Great Barrier Reef and Magnetic Island, water sports and cruises, golf, fishing, rainforests, national parks and colourful outback.Return from a day of business meetings, laid-back activities or thrill-seeking adventure and kick back in the comfort of Park Regis Anchorage’s spacious and modern studio, one and two bedroom air-conditioned apartments. All rooms have WiFi access, cable TV and most have private balconies.Some of the guest rooms have recently been refurbished incorporating stylish design elements whilst still retaining the hotel's signature relaxed, tropical Queensland surrounds. The rooms have been fitted with modern indoor and outdoor furniture, new beds and designer bedding and LCD TVs. One and two bedroom apartments contain full kitchen and laundry facilities – providing a real home away from home during your visit to Townsville. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis Anchorage.Hotel guest facilities include an onsite restaurant, a BBQ area and two swimming pools as well as off-street parking, laundry and dry cleaning service.Park Regis Anchorage is the perfect base from which to enjoy Townsville’s easy going lifestyle and surrounding attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Anchorage Townsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.