We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Townsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Townsville to your Saves list
Ibis Townsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12-14 Palmer Street, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Townsville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

A neat, clean hotel that offers the basics well with comfortable rooms. The only issue for the busy business traveler is you;ll have to fetch your own meal if you want some quiet room service after a long day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    190
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
47
142
53
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

they asked us to evacuate because of cyclone YASI but I am completely sure that the hotel was by far more safe than the shelters they recommended us. it caused me an inconvenience experience and it was not reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAManagement, Manager at Ibis Townsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for your review. Firstly I apologise if you were incovenienced during the cyclone however I can assure you that our guest's and staff safety was of the highest priority. We worked extremely closely with Emergency Services and the decisions made were purely for the safety of our guests and staff. Kind regards, Andrew Lee - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Ibis Townsville, and found that it was a comfortable hotel, with standard facilities, fantastic location and friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAManagement, Manager at Ibis Townsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Hotel Townsville. Kind regards, Andrew Lee - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Townsville

Address: 12-14 Palmer Street, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Townsville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Townsville is conveniently located in the heart of the city dining precinct and only a few minutes walk from the main shopping centre of Flinders Mall. The hotel features 118 rooms, a cafe with alfresco dining and two meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates. Guests will also enjoy close proximity to the popular Strand development, where they can enjoy beautiful beaches, a swimming pool, community art and public events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Townsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Townsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.