We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, all round awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summit Motel to your Saves list
Summit Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   6 Victoria Street, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic location, all round awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable beds, great location, excellent WiFi, fantastic facilities all round. We came for the Cowboys game, we'll be back again next year! Nice view of Castle Hill and the city. Clean and tidy and friendly fast check in.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Lovely clean rooms, air conditioning was amazing! The bed was so comfy that we had to strip the bed for staff and write down the brand of the mattress so we can buy one for ourselves. Had the most amazing sleep and didn't want to wake up for the generous check out time! The staff were so friendly and helpful they had answers to all of our questions. With a fantastic room like this as well as the breathtaking views of Castle Hill and seeing the sunset over the strand my partner and I will be staying there every time we are in Townsville from now on. Thank you very much Summit Motel for the perfect motel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Can't say enough, Al and Jeannene make you welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are clean and fresh, the food is excellent, this place is warm and inviting, a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Townsville.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We walk in off the street late on a Wednesday avo. Great reception, service and help. Could not ask for more then breakfast the next day was wonderful. Will stay again when we are next up in Townsville.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I travel a lot for both work and pleasure so I always choose to stay in places that become like a home away from home. The Summit is exactly that sort of place. Janine and Allan are warm and welcoming people who can't do enough for you. Both have ready smiles, great Australian senses of humour and loads of local knowledge. It is a clean place, with little garden oasis to sit and relax, or chill out in the pool. Thank you Janine and Allan for making my travels a happy experience.
P.S. ............ don't forget to meet Russell, he'll melt your heart

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

A great location on top of Townsville, still very close to the centre. Thank you to the very friendly owners, Al and Jeannene for their warm hospitality. Spent most of our time by the pool or in our comfortable room, 5 star service!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay! We were on our way to Cairns and needed a stop over, Al and Jeannene were most accommodating. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable with aircon a big bonus in summer. The pool, bbq area all keep clean and tidy. The view of the mountain lit up at night was a great sight to see from the motel, we had to inspect the view from the top early the next morning ! We loved the people and the motel so much we used it on the way back through a week later, we will be back for more on our winter trip

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Summit Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Motel

Address: 6 Victoria Street, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Townsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Townsville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Townsville
#6 Family Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly rated Motel offers clean, quiet and comfortable rooms to all guests either for business, pleasure or long term stays, perfectly located within walking distance to The Strand, City, Castle Hill, Palmer Street and Queens Gardens. All rooms offer free high-speed WiFi (NBN), Split A/C, Fridge, Toaster, Microwave and Comfortable beds. The Motel also offers free parking for cars and larger vehicles, pool and BBQ. Smart people stay at the Summit Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Summit Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Hotel Townsville
Summit Townsville
Townsville Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.