We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Townsville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Palms

Motel Palms
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Townsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel Palms
Save
You added Motel Palms to your Saves list
44 Bowen Road, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Mackay, Queensland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Townsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Always stay here when in Townsville on business and could not meet nicer hosts than Wayne and Bev. I have never asked the price ( except V8 week ) and have never been disappointed with the service. Rooms are always clean and tidy and I can always get an evening meal delivered from across the road and put on your bill. Breakfast is always nice also. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The management is very nice. A natural smile on their face as you enter the reception. You just feel like being at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Motel Palms was the perfect choice for an unexpected overnight stay in Townsville. Great value for money, clean, good efficient staff and a comfortable bed. All you need really. Reception gave me a good tip on a local restaurant and I had an excellent T-Bone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

I stayed here with my wife for one night due to an early departure to Sydney next morning.
The room was large, well furnished with a comfortable bed. No complaints about the bathroom either. The kitchen facilities were everything we could ask for and the tip from the receptionist to get a couple of take away pizzas from nearby "La Porchetta" proved to be the best value meal of our time in Oz! They were so big we left some in the fridge for the cleaners.
The swimming pool looked great even in the dark. Well worth staying longer if Townsville is the place for you but watch you don't get ripped off hiring a car from Hertz (but that's another story!)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundaring, Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at Motel Palms for one night in July, during a sales trip from Cairns to Brisbane. We found our room to be Very Comfortable, Clean and extremely affordable. The Pool looked lovely although we did not have time for a swim.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

My family travelled to Townsville to attend a convention which lasted a week. The Motel Palms was just what we were looking for to accommodate our long stay. It is very close to our venue, shops and sporting facilities, which worked a treat if we wanted to buy something to either eat or cook in a hurry. We had a self-contained unit which suited our needs perfectly. Amongst our group were those of all ages. Beverley, Wayne and staff handled and catered for their needs wonderfully, friendly and always with a smile.
Motel Palms is surrounded by shady palm trees and a beautifully kept garden, which gives the BBQ and pool area a fantastic family atmosphere, and a great place to relax.

We were very impressed with the service, location and quite atmosphere that we will definitely return again for another long stay. Good work Motel Palms keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

I recently made a trip to Townsville to see the in-laws and I was very impressed with our accommodation pick. Not being overly excited about the in-laws trip we picked a motel over staying with the family. I liked the look of Motel Palms website and we locked it away for our 4 day stay. During our stay we received great friendly service, a nice clean room and enjoyed the beautiful pool – they even gave us the idea of bringing the relatives over to use the pool and have a family BBQ, this went down a treat with the family and it was a wonderful afternoon.
It’s rare these days to experience good service and to deal with friendly people who genuinely like doing what they do – keep up the good work Motel Palms and see you around Easter when we head back for another family visit!

A. Graham - Laidley, QLD

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.8 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#6 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascade Motel In Townsville
Cascade Motel In Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Townsville
Grand Hotel Townsville
#4 of 41 in Townsville
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#18 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jupiters Townsville Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Townsville
Holiday Inn Townsville
#17 of 41 in Townsville
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Palms

Address: 44 Bowen Road, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Townsville
Palms Motel Townsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.