We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HAPPY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Townsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Townsville to your Saves list
Mercure Townsville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Woolcock St | Currajong, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Wodonga
1 review
“VERY HAPPY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was a great place to stay. Great value for money. Spent time at Maggie island but would of been happy to just stay at this resort. Highly recomended. Only downside was that the pool was too warm. Would be nice if it was a bit more refreshing. Next time would just stay at this Resort. Stayed at another resort on the Strand no were near as good and was more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear George2478,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    253
    134
    40
    19
See reviews for
154
183
66
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice relaxing weekend. Nice lakeside location and good food. Staff friendly and helpful. Handy to lots of take-away food places.
Pool side drinks were very relaxing.
Got a great deal via their accor club.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. I also hope that you got a chance to dine at Celsius Restaurant, which is consistently raved by guests and visitors alike.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pleasant surrounds but had someone pounding on a door downstairs at 1.30am in the morning waking us up,was not happy! The shower is noisy when running.Overall staff were very friendly and food was nice, they also dealt with noise issue in a timely matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear James J,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good things - fantastic pool area and gardens! Lovely cafe/restaurant overlooking pool and garden. Our room was basic but clean. Shopping complex 5 min walk which was great as we didn't have a car. Room service/garden staff very friendly and always said hello with a smile. Plenty of room to park a car if you had one.

Room for Improvement: Room could do with an update. Bathroom getting old and tired & no ventilation fan. Not enough powerpoints near desk for computer & phone at the same time. Think about noise reduction from adjoining rooms. Hanging space for clothes but no drawers or shelves. Didn't feel we could linger very long after breakfast in Cafe as waitress made it very obvious she wasn't happy that we were there after 10am (we are on holidays!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richo59, General Manager at Mercure Townsville, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Townsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for you honest opinion. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues that you have highlighted. Honest opinions like these help us improve our services.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and it is our hope that you give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Peter Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Townsville

Address: 166 Woolcock St | Currajong, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Townsville
#12 Business Hotel in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Townsville 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Townsville Hotel Townsville
Mercure Hotel Townsville
Accor Hotel Townsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Townsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.