We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for hospital visits if you have a self contained” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Monte Carlo Motor Inn to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Motor Inn
45 Bowen Rd, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
armenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for hospital visits if you have a self contained”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place is well run and clean and easily found. We had friends who had a self contained and it was excellent value if you have someone in the nearby mater hospital. The staff are most helpful if you need directions anywhere.

Room Tip: Not the front rooms....traffic noise can be heavy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossJ45, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Missy Armenia,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jeannie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed a week here & was very impressed! Room was clean & comfortable. Rates are very reasonable. All the staff were friendly & accommodating. Restaurant was really good With high quality food.Surrounds & pool/ bbq area all very clean & well maintained.Would not hesitate to recommend the Monte Carlo.Great work Wendy & Ross.

Room Tip: The Kitchenette room is a great money saver as you can do your own cooking. Great idea for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossJ45, General Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Imvicki,

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

On this visit I was on business and managed to avail myself to the restaurant. The food was of a very high quality and standard. I thoroughly enjoyed it. My room was clean and comfortable and the pool was good to have an afternoon dip after a long day. I would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossJ45, Manager at Monte Carlo Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Hi Livecairns,

Thankyou for your lovely review in Trip Adviser, we aim to make our guests feel welcome and was pleased to see your stay was enjoyable, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charters Towers, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice clean rooms at very reasonable prices. My three night stay was quiet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and I felt safe. I will definitely be staying here again when I come to Townsville. They also have a very nice looking pool, that looked well maintained and cared for. Next time I'm here I won't hesitate jumping in for a dip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked at the Monte Carlo as it was recommended to us when looking for accommodation in Townsville with a shuttle service to the football stadium. Very reasonably priced, friendly service and large, clean family room. Popular place to stay. As we were with another family, it was nice to relax out by the pool, plenty of chairs and tables.

Room Tip: Large and clean family room with all the neccessary facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Great Quite Location for the Travelling Person with a car. On Central Road , close to everything. Rooms on Ground Floor nice and Dark for good nites rest.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Motor Inn

Address: 45 Bowen Rd, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality 3 1/2 star accommodation, comfortable and spotlessly clean and affordable complemented by a high standard of service. We have an excellent range of fully serviced accommodation to suit your requirements whether it be for Business, pleasure, short or long stay. We also cater for wedding parties, social clubs and other group bookings. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens the Monte Carlo also provides an a la carte restaurant and bar, sparkling in ground pool and barbeque facilities. Conveniently located we are within a few minutes drive of tourist attractions, sporting grounds, major shopping centres, hospitals and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.