We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Club

The Coffee Club
Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
0755388940
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 279 Restaurants in Surfers Paradise
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food & Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Quite busy on Monday morning when we arrived, sat us down quickly took drink orders which came out very quickly. Food took a little while that expected, but once we received our food could not fault it. Rather wait a little longer and great food than quick and poor food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    19
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlingford, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice franchise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Coffee Club does a bit more than others. It has table service. The food was very fresh and contemporary with generous portions.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Busy so they were a bit slow with the food but excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very busy for morning tea, but when the food arrived it was very good. The coffee was hot and nice. The oder taken for the food was fast just a bit slow getting it out to the table. We had 2 young kids so they were getting a bit restless waiting, but once arrived it was fine. Not cheap but eating out in the gold coast is never cheap.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just too slow....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Ordered our breakfast at 9:00am and muesli turned up just after 9:30 followed by our bacon and egg rolls at about 9:40....with a complimentary sloppy greasy hash brown "on the house".... Thanks but no thanks.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Service was a bit slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you come here to eat, be prepared to wait. We were promptly seated but the food took a lot longer to show up.

Price-wise, it's what we expected to pay, but the quality left a little something to be desired. My salt and pepper squid was fine, but my partner ordered a beetroot salad and the dressing was bizarre. We asked the waitress to bring us some olive oil, which eventually fixed the taste.

The coffees here are pretty good though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Helensvale, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Coffee Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.