We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, with a superb view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds Revolving Restaurant

Four Winds Revolving Restaurant
2807 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5592 9907
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $49 - $65
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Locals and visitors alike are magnetized to the this unique multisensory dining experience, with its combination of captivating views, eclectic flavor driven menu and warm service.As Queensland's only revolving restaurant; commanding views across the Pacific Ocean, Gold Coast city and hinterland await. By night the vista transforms into a carpet of lights along the coastline as far as the eye can see. The menu commands the same attention and is winning ardent fans with its sumptuous buffet menu of fresh seafood, hot dishes derived from flavours from around the world and decadent desserts. Complimenting these flavours in an extensive wine and cocktail menu.Four Winds 360° is open for lunch (12:00 - 2:30pm), sunset dining (5:30 - 7:30pm) and candlelight dining (8:00 - 10:00pm) 7 days a week and breakfast on Sundays only (7:00 - 10:00am)Four Winds 360° rotate your senses.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, with a superb view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went to four winds on a Saturday night for dinner, and Sunday morning for breakfast. The seafood buffet was one of the best we have had.

Good variety of seafood, as well as asian flavoured dishes.

Service at our table was perfect. Big smiles, and cleared away our plates from the buffet quickly. We never had to ask once for prwan shells etc to be removed.

Prawns were very fresh, and oh so tasty

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikMalhotra, Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear FrankSue,
Thank you for your review and we were so happy to learn that you enjoyed everything especially the fresh big prawns that are on offer at the moment.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Vikas M and the Four Winds Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    83
    31
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great views but need better meal options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Dined here with family including two children. They were allowed to purchase from the childrens menu which was not substantial and at $15 a meal, was very pricey. They both ordered toasted sandwiches and chips, $15 each and they took an hour to arrive. Both didn't eat their meal as it was cold and not appealing.

Buffet menu was plentiful if you like seafood or asian / curry. I do not like either of these so found it difficult to get value for money for myself. My husband enjoyed the seafood selection. We did go midweek which has a different buffet to the weekend, the options on the weekend seemed nicer.

Dessert buffet was appealing but not particularly tasty.

Not sure if we would go again for the price we paid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikMalhotra, Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear KM1000,

Thank you for taking time to review our business. I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your dinner experience.

We have noted your concern regarding the delay in delivery of kids meals. The kids meals @$15 also includes dessert from the buffet. I do apologize if that was not explained or delivered to you.

We do have our menus on our website and you will note that there is equal number of both Asian and International dishes on the menu but it seems that the dishes on offer were not to your liking. If there is anything that we can do to make up for your disappointing experience then please let me know.

Regards,
Vikas M and the Four Winds Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

we had breakfast and dinner here. the views are amazing. for a buffet dinner the food was very good and could have been al a carte, not like normal buffet food. even the house red was very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good quality food for a buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Restaurant offers good variety, I am allergic to seafood and there were still many choices. Having eaten here a few times I think there is more variety on a week-end.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazingly great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I love love love this place. The food is amazing. Service is amazing. And view at sunset was amazing.
I do think though there needs to be some control over children if they are coming. Before going up, there was a kid about 13 playing in the lift. Then up there, almost running backwards and forwards for food, nearly bowling me over and actually running into my husband on one occasion. Then when leaving, he was playin in the lift.
Pplleeaasssee, if you're going to take your children, have some respect for other patrons and make sure your children are behaving. This was def the only negative. I cannot praise the staff and chefs enough for the amazing food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikMalhotra, Manager at Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Explorewithkiddies,

Thank you for your kind remarks and for your honest feedback re kids taking over the restaurant ambiance. We do agree with your comments and do have a child behavior policy that we will reiterate with the entire team.
We hope to see you soon...in the meantime please take care

Regards
Vikas M and the Four Winds Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Winds Revolving Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Four Winds Revolving Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.